The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Kisla Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Kisla?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Lasik

Posted on May 30th, 2012

Dr. Kisla performed Lasik on me almost 1 1/2 years ago. I was wearing glasses since the age of 9 and contacts for close to 20 years. My vision was so bad that I had to hold an alarm clock an inch from my face to see it in the middle of the night. To having Lasik was the best decision ever. I am EXTREMELY satisfied with the results. I have not had ANY side effects such as halos, difficulty with night vision or dry eyes. And now my vision is better than 20/20. Dr. Kisla and his staff were extremely professional and helpful to answer any questions that surfaced. Dr. was very caring and took the time to explain the procedure and made sure I didn't have any questions. He cares about his patients and is passionate about his profession.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2010

I was referred to Dr. Kisla's office from my optometrist who suspected that I had a serious corneal infection. I was able to get in to see Dr. Kisla soon after the referral was made. Appropriate testing and treatment has enabled me to regain my sight after a somewhat scary situation. I highly recommend this doctor and staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

highly recomended

Posted on July 8th, 2010

"I recently had catarac surgery on my right eye. A few visits prior to and after the surgery my wife and I found Dr. Kisla and his staff to be very professional with a surprising personal,caring attitude.From the first time I started calling for my initial exam through my second follow up visit today Dr. Kisla and his staff have made it a comfortable and pleasureable experience. I received answers to any and all questions my wife and I had concerning my eyes. Thanks for the great experience! Keep up the great work!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2010

I found Dr. Kisla and his entire staff to be very caring and professional during several recent visits to his office after my son experienced a serious eye injury.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Kisla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Lenox, IL.