ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Phelan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Phelan?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

The BEST of the best

Posted on January 5th, 2012

Dr. Phelan is the best doctor your could ask for. Having esperienced many doctors with the delivery of my daughter (I had to be transferred to another hospital) he, by far, has the best bedside manner and compassion for his patients. His office staff is GREAT, and the environment is very soothing. He never makes me feel rushed, and encourages questions. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 11th, 2011

I had high hopes for Dr. Phelan after reading his positive reviews. however, it seems that if you are a sexually active young woman who has no interest in becoming pregnant, Dr. Phelan would much rather spend time with his pleasantly fertile other patients. I came in because my cycle was a week late. Because I have an IUD, I became concerned-it can be very dangerous to become pregnant with one in. I also wanted an STI screening. After examining me for five minutes, Dr. Phelan recommended I buy a drugstore pregnancy test. He then screened me for a yeast infection, which came up negative. I assumed he had also swabbed me for an STI screening like I had requested, but he had not. I work long hours, and it is very hard for me to find time for appointments. Dr. Phelan's dismissal of my concerns (and his neglect to give me an STI screening test) was unprofessional, inconvenient and emotionally exhausting. By all means: if you are a happily married upper middle class Folsomite, go right ahead. This deviant will be taking her lady-parts elsewhere.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2011

The staff members are amazing and enthusiastic. Dr. Phelan is intelligent and easy to talk to. This is an excellent medical office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I'm so glad I found Dr. Phelan

Posted on February 2nd, 2010

I transfered care to Dr. Phelan in the middle of my last pregnancy. My previous OB was always rushed. She never took the time to listen to my concerns or answer my quetions. I was so happy after my first meeting with Dr. Phelan. He is so relaxed. He really listend to me and spent time answering all my questions. As I got closer to my due date I finally told Dr. Phelan that I really wanted/needed him to be there for my delivery. And to my surprise he said sure. When the time came he was there even though it was his day off. He made the experience very special. I would not see another OB doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Staff

Posted on January 31st, 2010

Another doctor had requested an ultrasound to check for a condition. Their office called and read some results that sounded scary, but said they didn't have an appt. to discuss for several weeks. I called Dr. Phelan's office and got in the next day!! I brought a copy of the report, and he eased my mind about the results. He took his time answering all my questions and even asked if there was anything else I wanted to ask him before he concluded the appt. He made sure i got copies of all of my paperwork so that I could have the same info that he had. Excellent first impression, and i plan to continue using him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2009

Dr. Phelan is the total package. He's highly knowledgable, is a great communicator, always follows-up with tests results etc in a timely manner, and he is incredibly organized and professional. Everything always flows smoothly in the office and there's no mix-ups. I'm so thankful to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on October 30th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Phelan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Folsom, CA.