ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Timothy Collins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.7
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Timothy Collins?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

A terrible doctor

Posted on August 4th, 2016

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone. He is never in the office and his staff can never get in touch with him. He has very poor bedside manner. He does not know how to connect with a patient and I really think he doesn't care to. The nurses that work for him know more about the patient than he does. I had a blood clot under my port keep telling him about the swelling in my neck he would smile and say I've never seen taxol do that. Well common sense would tell you if you haven't seen that talk to another doctor get an other opinion not him he is to busy being at the beach. At the end of the day find a different doctor. One that cares about helping his patients.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Experience at Chemo facility and doctor

Posted on November 25th, 2013

The chemo facility is very convenient. Nurses are super nice and very helpful especially explaining the treatment when you come for a training class in advance. As far as tv goes, I've had the tv channel changed before without any problem but I have asked other patients in the room if it was ok. As far as Dr. Collins goes, he is caring, good with information, listens to me, suggests treatments, puts me at ease which really helped. Prior experience was excellent too. He kept my mother in law alive for 5 years when she only had 3 mo. I took her to all visits and treatments. He was open to new ideas even when it didn't involve him sometimes. He worked/ works well with all my doctors. Someone told me about him 6 years ago when my mil needed one and I tell others. Never knew that I would need one myself this past Oct. I have hope and wouldn't have another doctor or facility.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2013

Dr. Collins took the time to explain my diagnosis and was very courteous. The nurses, especially one of them is mean to the clients. The clients have to watch whatever the nurses want to watch on TV. They say they can't find the remote until it's time for the soap operas to start. No compassion for the sick. Go to Baptist!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Negative attitude

Posted on July 22nd, 2011

Walked into the ofc with a positive attitude - left feeling lower than low. Radiation Dr had said stay positive, yes it's a difficult diagnosis, but you can fight it, it's all about attitude. Dr Collins gave me a death sentence. Will NEVER return to see him. Changed chemo DRs. Surround yourself with positive people!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Timothy Collins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.