ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tina Burns Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tina Burns?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Forgotten medicaion for my UTI

Posted on October 17th, 2017

During my annual physical exam my urine was the last to be examined, so I had no idea I am having an UTI. Medication was prescribed by doctor, but NEVER made to the pharmacy. Nurse called but did not mention my problem, When I was in agony a few weeks later, my husband to took me to the emergency at Kroger. They took a good care of me. I had to spent $50 more. It is probably the fault of the nurse, but I cannot address her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 4th, 2016

I have never been to a doctor who was so detached and unconcerned. Non-communicative. It was initially very disappointing and somewhat upsetting. I won't be going back. She phoned in medication without any discussion or justification for what she was prescribing. I had absolutely no confidence in her diagnostic skills or concern for my health. I'd read other online reviews about her compassion, but she was cold and uninterested when relating to me. Another review said it well: no diagnosis, no treatment, no help. I felt worse when I left.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No follow-through

Posted on February 5th, 2015

No diagnosis, no relief, no follow up.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Tina Burns

Posted on July 27th, 2014

This doctor came highly recommended to me from other patient of hers and I am so grateful that she was. I found Dr. Burns to be very patient, really listened to me, easy to talk to. I will continue seek her advise on all my healthcare needs. Methodist Healthcare should be proud to have her included in their group.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The One And Only Dr Burns!!!

Posted on September 12th, 2013

Dr tina burns has been my doctor for about 5 years. She is sweet, patient and she listens. She has never rushed with me during any of my appointments and her diagnosis was always right. She isnt judgemental and she makes you feel "comfortable". The collierville location didnt do her justice as they are just slow in general, so hopefully the memphis location is alot better (staff wise).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2013

The Collierville office of Family Physicians is beyond slow. The appointments are scheduled 5 minutes apart -- realistically, this is simply not enough time for the doctors to see everyone. So the patients are forced to wait. Never on time. Dr. Burns does not help the pace. Every time I went to visit I had high blood pressure. It was high when I checked it at home. Did she treat it? No, she said I was probably just "nervous." I am so thankful I found another doctor who was proactive enough to help me combat my hypertension without making me jump through a million hoops.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2012

Excellent doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tina Burns is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.