The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toan Vu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.2
  • 31
  • 0
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toan Vu?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on May 31st, 2017

I thought Dr. Vu was a great doctor. Kind and caring, even a little funny. An intelligent man who picks up on everything and who even engaged in a little bit of small talk with me. I thought he spent a lot of time with me. However, the lady at the reception was not so nice. I would rate her average at best. A little cold and everything she said sounded very mechanical or scripted. Zero ability to personalize her interactions with individual patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

takes the time to talk to me about my symptoms and if the medication being prescribed is helping. in general is concerned about my well being

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Vu

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Very personable and easy to relate to. Makes your visit extremely comfortable.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Typical Asian Doctor ....if you are from the fifties

Posted on October 25th, 2015

Xanax , Xanax , Xanax , I wanted tests and the journey to diagnosing my peculiar and random symptoms to have begun. To no avail. This male Asian Doctor was definitely raised in a TOTALLY TRADiTIONAL FAMILY. HE HAS NO CLUE THATNWOMAN ACTUALLY LIKW TO BE SPOKEN TO. . ESPECIALLY ABOUT THEIR OWN MEDICAL MYSTERIES.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Misogynist. If You cry , your depressed .woman hater.

Posted on October 10th, 2015

He decided what Was wrong with meme in the third or fourth minutes. And whatever symptoms didn't fit with that I was faking..... What a moron. Also some of other patients and I believe he broke the jippa laws doing that.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doctor

Posted on June 7th, 2013

I have been going to dr.vu for quite awhile now. And I dont think I'd ever change neurologist. Hes been treating me for more than one thing. .but no matter what, he's very attentive, and caring, and I feel very comfortable telling him exactly how I feel. And he has always done the best he can do for me in treating my symptoms and staying on top of things. So whoever gives this man a bad review, all I can say is im sorry had a bad experience with him, but thats not like him at all. I really dont see myself ever switching neurologist. The office cleanliness? reviews ive read.....This dr office is as clean as any others so....critics will be critics....but give credit where credit is due. Thnx dr.vu for continuing to treat my condition.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great, caring doctor

Posted on January 29th, 2013

I have been with Dr. Vu for 3 years now, I felt the need to write this review after seeing some others harshly bashing him. He is an EXCELLENT, caring doctor who always listens and takes care of my problems. He has a sense of humor, yes, so if you can't take a joke or if you take yourself too seriously maybe you should see someone else. He actually put me at ease when I was diagnosed with something else by helping me laugh at it. I think he is great and I have little to no migraines since seeing him. That was just one of my problems he fixed. I definitely recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cares deeply for his patients

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Dr. Vu has done so much for me he has healed my migraines even nerve problems he also dealtvwith heart problems that I had he has been a life saver for me. He always makes me feel welcome and cared about and that he has time for my problems that I'm important .I would recommend him anything

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 4th, 2011

Very poor bedside manner. Extremely rude. Explained nothing. Did not even perform the briefest of neurological examination. Would never ever ever recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He really cares about the people and I wish that there's was more Doctors out there like him ( about the caring of the people).

Posted on May 6th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2010

Dr. Vu is a great doctor who cares for his patients. He is very knowledgeable in his field, including knowing the latest treatments. I highly recommend this doctor. His office is run very efficiently also.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toan Vu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Marcos, TX.