The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toan Nguyen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toan Nguyen?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Wonderful!

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Dr. Nguyen is just wonderful (as is his staff). His bedside manner is quite unusual. I felt like I was his only patient for the day. He didn't rush me, explained eveyhing thoroughly, and is so sweet. I'd highly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

I appreciate that Dr. Nguyen took the time to explain my situation and how to manage it, and the office follow up when needed

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 6th, 2013

Dr. Nguyen misdiagnosed me strongly believing I had a viral infection and sent me home with ANTIBIOTICS. After I did not get better for several days and my lab work came back extremely abnormal, he gave me more antibiotics. When I told him I was going to the ED to receive treatment there, he refused to give me permission to go and said I was exaggerating and would get better. It turned out I had cancer. If I had listened to him, I don't know what would have happened to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2010

very attentive to my concerns after I had a difficult time getting accurately diagnosed by a previous specialist. He diagnosed my problem correctly and prescribed an effective treatment. Excellent bedside manner. I would recommend him highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toan Nguyen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.