The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toby Chai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 11
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toby Chai?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Very Patient

Posted on May 16th, 2014

I like Dr. Chai, a lot. I'm not an easy patient, and I realize this. I have to eventually have an invasive procedure done to see if damage was caused by a prior incident involving a different facility. I have visited him two times, and he has been very kind to me. He understands my fears and doesn't pressure me into doing anything I'm not comfortable with. I trust him. I hope I can overcome my fears and allow him to help me. He remembers everything, and he treats me with respect.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2013

very caring doctor-operated on my husband for bladder cancer-spends as much time with you as you need-always on call for any questions or concerns-treats you like one of his family-very thorough-educates you on what he is going to do and what you can expect-totally honest-no "sugar coating" anything

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2012

Always feel that I am very important to him. He is very caring and tells you exactly what he is doing, what he will be doing, and what you can expect. He listens to all questions and answers them, explaining as he goes. He even draws pictures to make things clearer. He can easily be reached and returns phone calls or answers to questions promptly. With his skillful hands, he improved my life and I am forever gracious.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Chai is the BEST!

Posted on June 8th, 2011

Dr. Chai treats each patient like they are the only one. He is very personal, professional, and spends more than enough time with you. Some docs leave it up to their residents, but when you are in the hospital he comes along with his residents. You cannot have a better doc. Thanks Dr. Chai

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Brenda & George Cephas

Posted on September 25th, 2010

Dr. Chai, operated on my husband George in 2002 for Kidney cancer. Today he is cancer free and doing great, thanks to God for directing Dr. Chai in his surgery! Dr. Chai was very easy to talk too in explaining what he was going to do before the operation and afterwards. Today Dr. Chai is the best in our eyes and we love him and thank God for him every day.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mae and Anthony Hawkins

Posted on August 25th, 2010

Dr. Chai is an excellent physician. He is warm, caring, humorous and very knowlegdgeable. He takes the time (as much as needed) to explain to you the problem, possible solutions and the risk factors. Dr. is patient and very skillfull in drawing out information from the patient. He has excellent bedside manner. He is thorough in his history and physical examinations. I would recommend hhim highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toby Chai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.