The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Arends Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Medical services

Posted on February 1st, 2014

Excellent and skilled surgeon. Quick diagnosis and alternative solutions provided along with his recommendation. Surgery and recovery were a breeze. Dr. Arends and his staff caused my uncomfortable and unpleasant condition to be remedied with minimal disruption of my life. I only wish I would have went to see him sooner. And he's a very nice man to boot!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2012

Dr Arends was a very good surgeon I had an anal fistual and it took several surgeries but he was accuarte in his diagnosis and treatment

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Emergency surgery needed

Posted on September 15th, 2009

I live 2 hours from Dr. Arends office and during the weekend a problem arose that required emergency surgery. I called his exchange, he called me back personally and made sure I had an appointment as soon as I arrived in St Louis. I needed surgery in the hospital and he arranged same day surgery within 3 hours of my office visit. Very professional and knowledgeable, I would highly recommend.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on August 31st, 2009

I was VERY disappointed with Dr. Arends and his staff. Everytime I called the office during business hours I would get the answering machine and it took 2 days to receive a call back. The office setup (open window to receptionist and open door to exam rooms) does not help the patient feel that their information is private. The doctor showed up late to a lobby full of patients and then rushed us all through. He was very cold and uncaring. Everytime I tried to talk or ask a question he interrupted me and then talked down to me as if my questions were stupid. I was visibly distraught throughout the exam and he acted as if he didn't care at all. It was a horrible experience and I will not go back nor will I recommend him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 14th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2015

Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Arends is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chesterfield, MO.