The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Auker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Auker?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

He always over books. End spending 3 hrs in his office

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Professional

Posted on January 20th, 2015

I don't know what office or Dr. some of these other reviewers were visiting, because Dr. Auker's office is professional, efficient, organized and personable. Dr. Auker's reputation for cataract surgery is impeccable. I did a lot of research on my eye issues, and he answered all of my questions thoroughly and honestly. He explained the procedure very well and laid out all my options. It is clear that his priority is the patient's vision, and not how much money he can make.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 11th, 2015

We have been going to Dr Auker for about 5 years ago. A blessing our family Dr recommended him to us. He is very detailed in all aspects of your eye exam, Has done surgery in both of our eyes and results were fabulous. He know all the latest things and I would trust him to due any thing that needed done.. A DOCTOR LIKE AUKER, WOULD BE HARD TO BEAT EVER AND FIND

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 13th, 2013

RUDE. He talked to my elderly mom like a child and his "bedside" manner was horrible. NEVER going back. Almost repremanding to her because she didn't understand what he wanted her to do. Then talked to me in front of her like she was an invalid. Oh, and yes, like everyone says, the wait is horrendous. At LEAST 2 hours with not enough room for everyone they've scheduled.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

don't recommend!

Posted on June 25th, 2012

doesn't explain procedures or precautions.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unhappy

Posted on April 14th, 2012

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

For even an excellent surgeon, there's a limit

Posted on July 14th, 2011

Every appointment - he's behind at least an hour. Takes months to get surgery scheduled. Little to no information post-surgery about what to do (care) and what to expect. There must be other excellent surgeons around that respect the patients' time and have better communication skills.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT GUY

Posted on April 12th, 2011

I am very satisfied with Dr. Auker. I think he is definitely the best at what he does, and I know what I'm talking about, I've been to many doctors! He is also very personable and compassionate. He made me feel special and very comforatble with the procedure!Thank you Dr.Auker

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Auker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pleasanton, CA.