ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Child Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.6
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Child?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Not interested

Posted on March 7th, 2013

I too was not listened to and rushed out the door. One day after seeing Dr Child, I was in an InstaCare facility because my symptoms had worsened. The doctor there was great, and asked to speak with Dr Child to let him know of my condition and to get me back to see him ASAP! Dr Child did not seem too concerned, and told the Dr at InstaCare that he could see me in 2 days!!! I am finding a new doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Childs is Great

Posted on July 1st, 2011

I was referred to Dr. Childs because some large lumps were found in my neck. I've had two appointments with him so far, including one where he had to do a needle biopsy. He spent a lot of time with me, going over the possibilities of what it could be in a very calming manner. He also has made sure to set up any other necessary appointments (such as an ultrasound) with clinics nearby. So far, I'm very happy with him. Additionally, his assistant is extremely friendly and always smiling.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be Warned

Posted on January 19th, 2011

This is probably one of the best offices I have ever been to very friendly and helpful! But the doctor on the other note, not to well. Seemed like anything I would say he would argue what I was really feeling. I would not recommend my worst enemy to go to this man he is just out to get a paycheck not to help you.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Have used Dr. Childs to put tubes in both childrens' ears

Posted on December 10th, 2010

We have used Dr. Childs to put tubes in both of our children's ears. We were recommended Dr. Childs by our pediatrician.We would recommend him to anyone else considering this procedure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding Doctor and surgeon!

Posted on August 30th, 2010

My daughter recently had her adenoids and tonsils removed by Dr. Child at Primary Children's Hospital. The entire experience was absolutely amazing...the personal care and follow up after surgery was super. Exceptional communication. A truly great doctor. My 4 year old wasn't even scared!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor bedside manner

Posted on March 4th, 2010

Dr. Child was too busy to listen. He hurried through his diagnosis, despite not having heard all of my feedback, and rushed me out the door. I wouldn't recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Child is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.