ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Todd Estroff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.5
  • 9
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 20

Quality Rating

Neutral

Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Todd Estroff?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

excellent doctor

Posted on July 31st, 2017

Have been seeing Dr. Estroff for many years. I am alive thanks to this man and that is not hyperbole; he helped me get through a very serious addiction and has always been there for me. This doctor is very serious about helping people with addiction, pain, and psychiatric issues. He is not a "pill pusher" and tries to do the safest, best, most medically appropriate thing for each patient. This sometimes means telling people "no" or that they need to reduce the dosage of medication they are on. This can cause patients to get extremely upset and I believe this is where some of the negative comments come from. Few doctors are willing to deal with pain and addiction patients. We are a highly difficult group of patients who often have multiple disorders and this man not only cares deeply but has given much of his life to helping those who other doctors are unwilling to treat. Other doctors would simply not bother. On top of his caring and sincere nature, he is also an excellent and highly skilled doctor. And he's always available to his patients. He answers his phone directly. I thought the comment calling his "staff" rude was rather amusing as he has no staff, Dr. Estroff himself is the one who answers the phone. Don't let his blunt and direct way of speaking give you the wrong impression; Dr. Estroff is an incredible physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor excuse of a "Doctor"

Posted on September 18th, 2016

Discussed my case with a buddy of mine. Asked him questions about me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away!

Posted on June 13th, 2016

This guy is a complete idiot!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

There is no talking with this horrid man. He asks you if you drink, you tell him the truth, that you do Not. He says "All alcoholics Deny it." Then your spouse says that you do not drink. He says "All spouses Enable it." Then he writes Alcohol Abuse in your medical chart. Then your insurance company and your doctors and everyone get this medical record. The 1 good review that he got below must have been written by him, There is No Other Explanation.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

horrible doctor, never again

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2015

He is Board Certified in Child & Adol Psych (with a Certificate in Substance Abuse that means very little, pass a minor exam)-- treating Adult Pain Medicine, ostensibly to prevent or treat addiction to narcotic pain meds. Instead of recognizing Severe Pain and Pain Irritability, from Severe Headaches and Severe Spine Injuries, with TBI & ABI Brain Injuries, he diagnosed this patient with Bipolar Disorder, calling it Bipolar Agitation. HIs misdiagnosis is Not just with this patient. I talked with some of his other patients-- and then other doctors, an MD in psychiatry and a PhD in clinical psychology, who both said the exact same thing: "That's what he does, that's his M.O. [modus operandi]." Do not let him ruin your medical record; other doctors rely on a psychiatrist's opinion. And if you have a legal case, his Psych diagnoses, for Physical injuries and pain, will ruin your legal case to get medically necessary treatment of your physical injuries and pain. 10 years later, I am still trying to undo the damage he caused me. I still don't know when this damage will end.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE STAFF, Worried about the Little Things, and NOT THE MAIN REASON I CAME

Posted on March 28th, 2012

I came in for help and I feel as If I was under Interrogation.. asked about drug history, I was made to take a drug test, etc. I felt as if I was being interogated, and the staff was not very nice....

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2011

Horrible-Horrible-Horrible

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Treated by a doctor; not an insurance company!

Posted on January 29th, 2011

Finally! A dr. that treats the patient the way they should be treated instead of the way insurance company's force dr.'s to treat patients. Dr. Estroff is one of the few doctors that actually worries about a patient and treats the patient the way he deems appropriate, without allowing insurance companies to dictate or influence any of his methods of treatment or how he diagnoses his patient.Every doctor should think consider how badly insurance companies try to control how they treat and diagnose their patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Todd Estroff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.