ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tom Vaughan III Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tom Vaughan III?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Helpful and encouraging

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Dr. Vaughan is very helpful and encouraging. He reviews labs with me and discusses options and outcomes. Very realistic and understanding, shows concern. Answers all emails and responds to concerns, questions. Friendly and easy to speak to and ask questions. I would recommend him~

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2014

First visit.Very knowledgable.Listens well,and gives good feedback. Did not order excessive testing.Gave me a chance to put in my own opinion and asked if that was the route I wanted to take.Although my appointment did not take place at the appointment time ,he apologized profusely for that.I can understand that sometimes things run over time.So far ,so good....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

"worst endocrinologist in my entire life"!

Posted on February 12th, 2014

i met this individual through being sent to see him. i had seen many endo m.d.s in my life. this was the most stuck-up, uncaring, egotistical doctor i had seen so far. i guess being born into a rich family, in a closed-off, secluded, super-rich part of birmingham, ala., makes an indelible mark on you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very thorough @ explaining medical diagnosis to patient

Posted on May 27th, 2012

Dr. Vaughan, is a very caring , professional & great 2 following up with email, phn calls & listening to the patient. I appreciate him as a person, Dr. & how he treats his patients

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2011

great endocrinologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doc

Posted on July 20th, 2011

This doc listens. He asks questions, and asks if you have any questions. Seems interested and caring. Does not appear to be in a hurry to get you out the door, (as so many others do). Because he explained things to me I left feeling reassured. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2011

An excellent endocrinologist. Very understanding and helpful with my diabetes, and always open to all questions. Encouraging and enabling, very good patient interaction and treatment.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Both of my children see Dr. Vaughn and we are totally pleased with the care he provides. He spends time talking with them and always addresses any of my questions or concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Endocrinologist!

Posted on May 7th, 2010

My daughter and I both see Dr. Vaughan for Type 1 Diabetes. He is knowledgeable, very informed on new advancements in Diabetes management and just very thorough. Dr. Vaughan is a straight-shooter and that is something I appreciate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tom Vaughan III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.