ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tomas Delgado Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.7
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tomas Delgado?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

bb

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

2.5 ratings is to high for him.. I could understand a negative 2.5.. only thing good about his doctor office is the magazines. He is the worst doctor I ever seen.. He takes pay offs

Wait time
45 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

donp

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Thomas Delgado gives all doctors a bad name. He is the rudest and most disrespectful person I ever met. I question his qualification , I guess workman comp pays him off well.if you get on a doctor please don't pick him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Injured Patient

Posted on April 10th, 2015

I had a horrible accident at work. I have a CT/Myelogram and MRI all findings in my shoulder and back where clearly visible. He told me there was nothing wrong with me. I told him how much pain I was in and he threw my pictures down on the bed and told me to go find a doctor with a box of tricks that will fix me. Since being told that there is nothing wrong with me I started sending all my records to various doctors at USF Spinal Institute, Bonati Center, American Spine Institute, Laser Spine center and Florida Orthopedic center. Everyone of those doctors told me that my neck and back are in need of immediate surgery. I have had two Laminectomy done on my spine and lumbar. I still need to have a bone spur removed from my neck that is pinching a nerve and causing all kinds of problems. But there was nothing wrong with me. Never before have I ever been treated so rudely by someone who calls himself a professional. A disgrace to the profession. Sorry to be so harsh, but I am furious.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2014

I needed a herniated disk operation. Dr. Delgado scheduled the operation within just 1 week after seeing him. I was so relieved because I was in such pain. The surgery went great and I was back to work in 3 weeks. No problems since then. I have recommended Dr. Delgado to everyone since then.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 7th, 2011

I had to wait over a month for my appt. Taking my films and cd of my back,to his office in Zephyrhills an hrs.drive from Tampa.After waiting 30 minutes I was told the Dr.couldn't see me.I became irate in telling his secretary I've waited over a month and am in excruciating pain.With that the Dr.came out saying, he was backed up and couldn't see me. I asked why didn't they at least call me so that I didn't have to drive all the way out there.No answer! I left totally disgusted, never going back.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 17th, 2011

This guy makes his decision before he sees you. The insurance company gives this guy his answer before you step foot in his door. Nothing you can do because workers comp will send you to this guy but just know you are going to have to go get another opinion. Whatever tests you already have he will send you for another and then tell you the results show he cant help you. Unless you go in there with you head in your hand, he will say you are fine. Watch his bedside manner and you can see he is a liar because he will not look you in the eye cause he knows you are hurting but he will not help. Guys like this is why the govt wants to take over insurance. People with real issues get hosed over so he can get the easy insurance check and do nothing. So god bless and good luck when you get this guy cause his Hippocratic oath is different than a real doctor, his has the workers comp clause. "Dont help a person really sick and we will pay you to send them off to suffer."

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr doesn't care about patients if they're not having an expensive surgery

Posted on December 20th, 2010

My primary care physician told me to go see a neuro-surgeon because my herniated disk wasn't getting better under their care. I went to see Dr Delgado. He walked, looked at the MRI i'd had done and said that I don't need surgery and starting walking out. I told him i'm not here to find out if surgery was needed, i'm looking for help at my family doctors request to rehabilitate it so I don't have to use pain meds. He said he'll write a letter to my physician telling them what to do and left. My physician never received any letter from him, and he did nothing to help. His office; however, was very quick to send me a bill for $250 for nothing.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

More concerned with payment than with patient

Posted on April 26th, 2010

He is more interested in his bottom line than helping the patient, Tomas E. Delgado, M.D., P.A. of Tampa, FL. The Office Mgr cancelled our first appointment because have 2 insurance plans (BCBS PPO and Tricare Prime) but they do not participate in Tricare Prime. She said it was their policy not to see anyone who has 2 plans if 1 is not a plan they cover! We are willing and able to pay different and file on our on but Office Manager Jennifer said it was too much trouble for them.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tomas Delgado is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.