ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tommy Chen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Wait Time
16.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tommy Chen?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Excellent services!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skin cancer treatment

Posted on June 18th, 2012

Dr. Tommy Chen is a professional doctor and skin surgeon who removed several basal cell carcinomas from my back, neck and arms. Dr. Chen is a very knowledgeable person who teaches dermatology at USC and has a lot of experience. I have had excellent experiences with Dr. Chen and his staff. For skin cancer on the face he referred me to an excellent plastic surgeon. Since I continue to develop basal cell carcinoma, Dr. Chen offered a treatment using creme rather than cutting out the skin. I have had excellent results using the creme and less scar tissue forming.Overall, I highly recommend Dr. Tommy Chen and his staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Temper

Posted on March 8th, 2012

Saw this Dr. hit the wall with his fist and yelled at me "I never want to see you again ever" as my HMO did not pay him what he thinks he is worth. Worked in medical profession for years never saw any Dr. act like this. He should retire while he still has a license.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I CONCUR - DO NOT GO HERE

Posted on September 24th, 2010

I haven't had an appointment with Dr Chen for about three years. After being referred, I set up an appointment which i missed. I called an hour after the appointment time to reschedule. I was grilled as to my location, what freeway I was on etc....I was confused by the line of questioning, but that's not the issue.Then the woman told me she already marked me as a no show which would cost me $20....I thought, oh well...I tried...What she then tried to do was the stunning part. She then told me I owed them $15 for an appointment in 2007! I have never heard from them in over three years. I paid my $15 copayment at the time of my appt - see other comments on how they only take cash etc...-so how could this be?I told her I never got a bill - how can I owe money? She proceeded to explain how they don't chase down money that small...but that I owed it to them because of some insurance reimbursement issue....I told her she's got to be kidding and that I wasn't going to pay a 3 year old, unsubstantiated, unbilled claim. She proceeded to challenge me and tell me how she was going to send me to collections...I came home - read the following comments and was shocked that I even considered using these folks as a health care provider.The comments are incredibly consistent so I felt that I should warn people too...things here have not changed. There are plenty of other dermatologists out there. I would recommend using someone else. I, for sure, will never provide another dime to this organization.

Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor - very knowledgable

Posted on July 10th, 2008

A kind man who knows his stuff. Sometimes the wait could be a bit long, but once you're inside his office he will spend the time to listen and ask you lots of questions about your problem. Highly recommended .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tommy Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.