The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tommy Dinh Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.8
  • 25
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tommy Dinh?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

I had Dr Dinh repair a ventral hernia which was causing pain and increasing in size. He did an outstanding job and i most appreciate his skill level and down-to-earth way of talking with me through the entire process. I would recommend him to family and friends

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Dr Dihn is a GREAT surgeon. Practically painless gallbladder surgery. Practically invisible scar. I can not express my level of satisfaction and pleasure w Dr Dihn. One of the best hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you Dr. Dinh!

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Dr. Dinh was the only doctor over a four month period that believed me. He was the only one able to diagnose my very rare disease. Other doctors treated me like I was crazy or someone looking for pain meds. He was able to diagnose my disease and fix it. For the first time in six months, I am pain free

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

I highly recommend Dr. Tommy Dinh, MD. I had a large hernia and he was able to take care of it with me as an outpatient. I am 4 weeks from surgery now and doing very well. He knows what he's doing and does it very well. He is a very nice and compassionate person.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2015

There aren't enough words to thank this wonderful caring doctor. I had a breast lump that was questionable and was scheduled for surgery. The day of surgery, I see Dr. Dinh standing at the foot of my bed reading his notes and then came to my side to further check my breast. It was determined by checking prior to surgery that a radical was not needed. His new diagnosis after treatment with antibiotic resulted in reduction of mass. It turned out to be an abscess which he just drained and packed. I didn't have to loose breast tissue. He is so compassionate and caring. You will be blessed with the care he gives. He could have made more money if he did the radical, but his patient was more important. THANK YOU FOR CARING DR. T. DINH

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hemorrhoidectomy

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Had surgery with Dr. Dinh and he did an amazing job. Started with a less invasive surgery that didn't work which led to a more invasive surgery and he did great. Though I wouldn't want anyone to have a hemorrhoidectomy if you had to I fully recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2010

Dr. Dinh treats each patient with quiet confidence, compassion, empathy, and the best bedside manner I've ever encountered. If surgery is in my future, he's my guy!He and I have been in surgery 6 times, and I'm a 9 Yr. Breast Cancer Survivor thanks to Dr. Dinh, he is not only my doctor, he is my friend!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2009

Explains things well, good surgeon

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tommy Dinh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Murrieta, CA.