The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tony Dotson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

62 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.7
  • 51
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tony Dotson?

Showing 12 of 62 Ratings

Awesome Dr!

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Dr Dotson is a wonderful dr! He is very friendly and compassionate and very helpful. He is extremely knowledgeable and has a great bedside manner. I would recommend him to anyone! If I ever moved away I would probably still drive to see him for my appointments! Definitely a 5 star Doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2015

I began seeing Dr. Dotson while he practiced in Frankfort KY and due to his excellent care decided to continue seeing him despite the extended drive to Ashland.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

We love Dotson!! His office staff and P.A are wonderful as well! Always felt comfortable while at his office, would recommend him to anyone!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2015

He knows what he is talking about and he has great bedside manners. He had took good care of me through my miscarriages.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

The best doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

just a total awesome doctor

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a great doctor

Posted on September 14th, 2010

He wasn't very good. After a miscarriage I kept telling him something was wrong and come to find out I had retained tissue for 6 months! Finally he did a d&c and thankfully I was able to have other children. I thought he was cold at times and uncaring. I wouldn't recommend him to other people.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2010

hes a real sweet doctor..who trys to make you comfortable in the awkward situations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on July 26th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

GREAT OBGYN!

Posted on June 20th, 2009

He is the BEST! He is so gentle and caring. My first baby was delivered by forceps and the nurses told me he did a perfect job and to be so thankful that he was my doctor he saved our lives. He also delivered my 2nd child and again was so nice. I appreciated him even more after moving 300 miles away and having my 3rd child. We had to have a new obgyn and he was no where near as genuinely caring as Dr. Dotson. He is very comforting and really takes the time to listen to your concerns and explain things. HE IS THE BEST. The only job he would be as well suited for would be pediatrics. A+++++++++++

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tony Dotson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ashland, KY.