ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toomas Sorra Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.4
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toomas Sorra?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Good Man

Posted on August 21st, 2016

Diagnosed my condition which others could not. Kind and curteous does not talk down. painless colonoscopy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

colonoscopy

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Dr. Sorra and his staff were highly professional and caring. The entire experience was very smooth and all the steps were clearly explained. I would highly recommend Dr. Sorra.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My GI doctor

Posted on February 12th, 2016

I been with Dr. Sorra for many years and I wont change him for he his a true professional, great at what he does and the many ,many years of his experience do not come around anymore. I wont change for the world. He just needs to get his prescriptions electronically to the Pharmacies especially if your on maintenance drugs. Other than that he is the man when it comes to my GI issues

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Favorite Doctor

Posted on October 23rd, 2012

Dr. Sorra is, in my experience, a great physician! I have been to him for several procedures, and have NEVER experienced any discomfort. I have had a colonoscopy procedure and biopsies done by him. He has a gentle touch, the ability to listen to the patient, is empathetic and knows what he is doing! I cannot recommend him more. He also has an absolutely wonderful front desk staff. They are professional, customer service oriented, and pleasant. I will continue to travel the 90 minutes it takes to get to his office!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2012

The problem came when it was time for the actual procedure (colonoscopy). Barely asked if I had followed the prep and what it was like, did not discuss needle for sedation or what that would be like. Sedation was minimal! I felt terrible pressure and pain the entire 20 minute colonoscopy and they knew it! How do I know? Because the doctor kept saying things such as "Almost done! It's okay! Shhhh. Take it easy!" To my knowledge you are not supposed to feel a THING during these procedures.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissapointing....

Posted on June 9th, 2012

I believe that DR Sorros is experienced and effective Doctor. However, Doctors should be able to communicate with their patients. They need to engage in a dialogue when a patient has concerns and questions. This did not happen at my appointments. When I asked questions, It seemed that Dr sorros was annoyed and disinterested, perhaps even bored. It was impossible to have a real discussion about my medical concerns.Thus, my appointment lasted under 10 minutes- very dissapointing. I will look for another doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2009

Dr Sorra was very kind and direct about my medical problem and the necessary treatment. Spoke in layman's term. Very nice doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toomas Sorra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.