The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Toyia James-Stevenson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Toyia James-Stevenson?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Follow up in 6 months???????

Posted on March 21st, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Not sure if this is where I should be going.....

Posted on March 21st, 2017

First let me say, the staff was very pleasant, but the day I went they were short staffed. But I had to call to find out about test, and was told they had been mailed, they came 3 days later. I have been waiting on test by mail to arrive to me for 9 days, nothing yet. Also, someone was to contact me about online patient access portal, and never did. Not off to good start.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on December 1st, 2016

I was a bit fearful about the procedure, but Dr. James-Stevenson and her staff made the whole procedure a breeze.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2015

Terrific Doctor!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unprofessional and will not listen

Posted on December 5th, 2014

I have tried to work with this individual to no avail. I wish I had went to another Dr. Anything you ask for is such a task. She thinks she knows it all and has not had t deal with the issues that we have to deal with.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Intelligent

Posted on January 25th, 2013

After reading some online reviews, I nearly requested a different doctor. I'm very glad I didn't. Everyone was very nice and helpful, and the doctor really listened to me. She took time to answer my questions, explain the probable cause of my symptoms and overall very kind and caring. Even the nurse was happy to sit down with us afterwards to provide reading material and offer advice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

bad experience

Posted on March 10th, 2012

She Did not listen to my problems. Doctor sent only 5 minutes with me.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Doctor didnt do any examination on me. Was in my room for less than 5 minutes. Didnt know answer any of my questios

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Toyia James-Stevenson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.