The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tracey Childs Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tracey Childs?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great

Posted on October 20th, 2015

She is an interested, caring doctor. Great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gallbladder surgery? More like a walk in the park

Posted on November 12th, 2012

I have never had a surgery before I am 22 years old, almost 23, and born autistic, aspergers. I am filling out this review because Dr Childs is probably the most awesome surgeon I have ever met. She has taken the time to be professional, answer all my questions and calls, and care to listen to everything I had to say. If i could trust my life into anyone in the medical field, it would be her, I know she would take good care of me; Surgery was simple, she told me it wouldn't be this grueling painful experience, she was spot on, I couldn't agree more. She knew every answer to every question I asked and made me feel very at ease. I appreciate talking to her because she made my life so much better just from the surgery she did. If i ever have any problems again, I will go to her immediately. Thanks so much Dr Childs, you made life that much easier!Sincerely, a very impressed and appreciative patient!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2012

Great doctor!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!!!!!!!

Posted on August 15th, 2012

Dr. Childs was very caring , easy to talk to, and very direct in getting to my overall goal...Removing my tumor.The surgery went just as expected. She is an artist!!! I was so apprehensive about my breast looking deformed. She performed an excellent job!!! The lumpectomy she did on my breast looks better than the other breast!!! I recommend her highly. Her follow- up was excellent as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

She rushed in late for the appointment, then hurt me during the exam. She appeared to be in a bad mood. Poor bedside manner.

Doctor's Response

i am very sorry that your experience was unsatisfactory. the nature of what i do is often unpleasant for the patient and i try to make it as comfortable as i can.

Promptness
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on January 7th, 2012

This lady knows her stuff people. She is board certified and quite knowledgeable in all that matters in the subject of rectal issues. She is straight to the point. Won't waste your time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As a surgeon

Posted on July 1st, 2010

I interviewed three surgeons for a colon resection surgery. Dr. Childs was one of them. I liked her personality very much and she truly seemed like she would do an incredible job. I was wholly disappointed. My scar was atrocious. It was supposed to be a laparoscopic surgery but the incision was crooked, much longer then promised in length and instead of going in thru my naval she put the scope above my navel and I now have an actual hole that I will have to live with unless I have surgery to fill it in. I was supposed to recover within 2 to 4 weeks - it has been over 2 months and I am still not adjusted and feel worse then when I went in.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Happy patient

Posted on May 6th, 2009

She is an excellent physician. She was most understanding of my situation,. I had excellent results

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 31st, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tracey Childs is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Monica, CA.