The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tracey Sylvester Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tracey Sylvester?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Excellent - Highly Recommend

Posted on May 12th, 2017

I'm particular about physicians and will only support them if they show a genuine respect and care for their patients with a gentle listening ear. Dr. Sylvester was all that and more. As a woman dealing with such a sensitive health concern, she immediately provided me with detailed information about my situation and gave me several options and ultimately left the final decision in my hands to be decided in my own time. She's the best!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Good listening , careful and thorough explanations of my condition and listing the various choices of treatments, recommendation as to which was preferable. (I had minimal uterine cancer). When I developed urinary problems, she referred me to a uro-gyn doctor who sat that time had just finished additional studies in urinary problems of women. Dr. Sylvester is all that one could hope for in a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on August 31st, 2015

I don't even know where to start, back in May of this year I went to the emergency room at kaiser for a pregnancy concern. I was in so much pain that I passed out right in my room. I waited for what seemed like forever to find out what was happening with my body test after test, I waited to be seen by the gynecologist which was busy delivering a baby. After 5 hours Dr. Tracey Sylvester walks in like an angel and took all of my fears away and assured me that she had descovered why I was in so much . I ended up with a pregnacy loss due to it being an ectopic pregnancy. I was to rushed to surgery immmediately due to having I liters of blood in my stomach which could be fatal. Dr. Tracey Sylvester and her entire team were the absolute best I've ever been treated by. She is now my Gynecologist and I look forward to her one day delivering my little Angel. She is the Epitome of what a Doctor Should be.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

She's great. Fast and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2015

I have recommended many friends to Dr. Sylvester. She is a wonderful doctor and surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and Competent

Posted on August 12th, 2014

My doctor for years. She is kind and competent. Very likable and I felt secure with her. I had to leave Kaiser, but I will miss her forever.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tracey Sylvester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Culver City, CA.