The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Traske Muir Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.6
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Traske Muir?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Wonderful and attentive orthopedic

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Both of my parents have had similar orthopedic surgeon experiences. They say that their doctor did a good job but was kind of a jerk. Not Dr. Muir. He is wonderful. He stuck by me to get my pain under control and personally returned my after-hours phone call. I can't say enough good about Dr. Muir or his staff.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Dr. Muir is an incredible doctor in every way. His disposition was way above any doctor I've ever been to. He's just a really likeable guy. I would never go anywhere else for care & I would strongly recommend his services to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful care and service from the doctor and the medical assistant

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

I waited five years to get my left knee fixed from an injury that I got while in dance, in high school. The injury got worse as time went by, I went to see Dr. Muir. I am not a real fan of trusting doctors, but when I met Dr. Muir I trusted him right away. I got my left knee surgery in april, then I got my right knee done in September. My left knee is now pain free more days than not, and my right knee is on the way to being pain free. Dr. Muir is a wonderful doctor and very good at his job and has a wonderful medical assistant as well. I recommend this doctor to all my friends and family. Also to the person reading this.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2015

The staff is great! Everyone is efficient and friendly and walks you through what is going to happen. Dr. Muir answers all my questions and makes me feel confident I will heal.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Traske Muir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Jordan, UT.