The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Trenton Moyer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 16
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Trenton Moyer?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Avoid

Posted on September 17th, 2016

Trenton Moyer is more interested in labeling you than looking at your symptoms or listening to you. He is easily annoyed as I had a hard time getting out of the office and was 5 mins late. The fact people where showing up as zocdoc screwed something up. He's one of these guys who strings you along to get every cent out of you or your insurance company. I actually feel worse about my self this morning than I have in over a year. Plus if your disable, you must ride the bus! Avoid@!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Psychiatrist

Posted on February 10th, 2015

All-in-all, Dr. Moyer is a fantastic Psychiatrist, and he's good at his job. He's incredibly personable, you will never feel uncomfortable talking to him, and I know that I can trust his judgement. If you're looking for a psychiatrist, look no further.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Changed my life for the better

Posted on September 11th, 2013

Dr moyer is very easy to talk with I found him to be very compassionate And I felt like he and I were working together Which is not something I Have found with other psychiatrist We came up with a good game plan for me And he had a great suggestion for me About seeing a exposure therapist And I did And it's been great because I've been getting my life back I would highly recommend this doctor he's loving compassionate And will work with you And not just tell you what's best for you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Moyer is Careing

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

I've been a patient with Dr Moyer for 3 year and he's always been easy to get an appointment and has always made time and worked around my unpredictable schedule. I enjoy speaking with him and he's good at treating me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Dr. Moyer is an extremely compassionate and dedicated physician. He is so patient! I feel that it is very easy to talk to him and that he is always on top of my history and what is going on/where I am going. He never gets upset when I need something over the phone especially if it is still during office hours. This doctor is exemplary, outstanding.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 25th, 2012

I wasn't the easiet patient that's for sure, especially when I saw him. I would say considering what a pain I was with my drinking I think Dr Moyer was a good doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Attitude

Posted on May 18th, 2011

Rude if seen after 4pm when evidently he has burned out.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Moyer referral

Posted on November 5th, 2010

I have found Dr. Moyer to be superb in evaluating psychiatric needs and prescribing correct medications. In the past, I have struggled with many psychiatrists to get meds right. Dr. Moyer is very responsive to patients needs and is knowledgeable about the latest developments in psychiatric care. I would recommend him to a friend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2010

I feel Dr. Moyer is very easy to talk with and he is a great listener. I feel he takes a sincere interest in my issues. He is very patient and willing to listen to my ideas or thoughts regarding my treatment. I am lucky to have found Dr. Moyer as he has helped me a lot.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Trenton Moyer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.