The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Trevor Resnick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.5
  • 28
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Trevor Resnick?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on February 5th, 2015

Patient doctor, listens and cares.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Best Neurologist my children have ever had! He's saved their lives more times than I can count! Brilliant doctor and amazing staff!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Neurologist for Stubborn Epilepsy

Posted on August 11th, 2013

After almost 4 years my son having 2 types intractable epilepsy (numerous starring spells and head drops) and Tics, and was being taken care by a local Neurologist, he finally sent us to see another Neurologist ; Dr. Resnick! After several testing, Dr. Resnick prescribed my son with Onfi, and it's cleared up my son's Epilepsy and Tics as well since the first night my son takes the med and with no side effect. This Doctor is very helpful, , he answered every question professionally, very knowledgeable and efficient. I am very thankful that we finally met him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A leading authority in epilepsy

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Dr. Resnick is a leading researcher on epilepsy worldwide. We had seen two other pediatric neurologists with my son who were not able to give us the right diagnosis nor prescriptions to control the seisures. It took one visit to Dr. Resnick. After 5.5 years, our son is fine and being weaned out of his medications. We are fortunate to have such leading authority in South Florida. I highly recommend Dr. Resnick. I would not want to see another doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 20th, 2011

Dr. Resnick was very attentive, knowledgeable and communicated very efficiently. It was a very good 1st experience, and I am very happy to say he is our sons Neurologist.It was a long wait for the appointment (over 2 months), and the waiting room was full beyond capacity with people, which it would explain why it took so long to see the Dr. (almost 1hr.)HOWEVER, THE WAIT WAS WELL WORTH IT!!!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great dr, too busy

Posted on August 27th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Esmeralda and Jose Lorenzo

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

they are patients and resnick is the best doctor..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JG/LM My opinion on Dr. Resnick

Posted on April 7th, 2010

When trying to get an appointment or leave a message through the answering service is almost impossible to get an answer back. Maybe the message does no get to the doctor's office on a timely manner. Therefor, I prefer to get appointments by e-mails or going to Dr. Resnick's office. My opinion of Dr. Resnick is excellent. I only wish there was a more direct contact by phone, between the patients and the doctor's office.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Trevor Resnick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.