ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Trissy Chun Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Trissy Chun?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Dr. Bit#h

Posted on June 5th, 2017

We brought our brother here because he was in pain. She was condescending and rude. She even berated a fellow healthcare provider in front of us for God knows what. We really felt bad for her. Unlike Dr. Chun, she was nice and explained the ER process to us. From the reviews this doctor gets why is she still practicing?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Bedside Manner

Posted on October 13th, 2016

I'm sure Dr. Chun is a competent doctor. However, she has poor bedside manner. We took my brother to the ER. After assessing the situation, she asked "What do you want? IV, Shot or Pills?" without any explanation of the medication she is prescribing. This was after she lectured me about taking my brother to the emergency room. No one should be shamed for taking a family member to the hospital. My brother has a history of health complications. He has hydrocephalus with a VP Shunt. VP Shunt malfunction may lead to brain damage or even death. That's the reason why we take him to the hospital. In the four and a half hours, my brother was in the ER. The doctor only visited him once (to assess the situation and make a call). It wasn't a busy night and when my brother was discharged, Dr. Chun was chatting idly with other staff members. Her service as a doctor was adequate and her bedside manner was poor. The quality of service of Queen's Medical Center was redeemed by the nurse and excellent support staff. I figured maybe she was having a stressful night, especially in the ER night shift but after coming to this website and seeing reviews from 2012, I can see that very little has changed over the years and this is a consistent issue. Dr. Trissy Chun has poor bedside manner and does the bare minimum to complete her role as an ER doctor. She certainly is far from exemplary. She may be better suited in a field where she doesn't have to deal with patients that are suffering in pain.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

She has great bedside manner. She spends time w/you . She seems to well seasoned in the ER at qmc. I'm sure it's the same at the other hospitals were she's been before. From techs, nurses and fellow MD's. EVERYONE has had a ride. She even sends you nice photos of her upper attachments if your really nice. She easy on the eyes but if you talk to her, just a plain bit*h. Likes to go out all the time instead of being with her son. You should meet her, you'll only regret it once

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient's Attorney Advocate

Posted on August 4th, 2014

If this review allowed me to do so, I would award Dr. Trissy Chun zero stars because she deserves much less. Our family's suggestion is that no informed patient should allow Dr. Trissy Chun M.D. E.R. Physician at Queens Hospital to treat you or any member of your family as she is wholly unprofessional, condescending, rude and forces her "perceived diagnoses" upon patients who are both informed and uninformed. If you are an informed patient who asks bonafide logical questions as to the credentials of the on-call physicians and why they happen to have negative ratings by all regulatory and watchdog agencies, Dr. Chun will punish you and your family by berating you before the entire emergency room and give you an ultimatum when you are under duress. Chun's ultimatum to my client was he accept the on-call physician who is the lowest rated of all gastroenterologists on staff at Queens Hospital or Chun and Queens Hospital will deny my client life-saving endoscopic surgery to remove a foreign bolus (food particulate). It gets worse the longer one allows this physician to be involved in the diagnosis and treatment process because she walks away and refuses to listen to any patient questions or input and instead she becomes offensive, raises her voice and attempts to corral the other E.R. healthcare staff esp. the physicians and charge nurse to follow Chun's lead. Chun's intentions are clear, she intends to establish her "supremacy" of the patient care absent any manner of patient and/or patient advocate input and she refuses to even listen to the patient/patient's advocate and instead Chun makes the patient attorney advocate and the patient who is in distress and under duress accept her take it or leave it offer. This is not a quality standard of care and Queens Hospital should be ashamed to have this individual who violates the Hippocratic Oath in its entirety with her very demeanor and practice style, that are arguably negligent, bullying, and foreseeably can and arguably do lead to medical malpractice outcomes. Dr. Chun is the train wreck that patients who enter the E.R. at Queens Hospital must, to protect their health and perhaps their very lives, avoid allowing this woman to treat you for any manner of serious illness or serious malady.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Be warned

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Can't believe just anyone can get a degree and call themselves a Dr. Horrible bedside manner. We requested another physician, after doing so she treated us in a most unrespectable manner.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Trissy Chun is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.