The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Troy Drewitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Troy Drewitz?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

troy

Posted on September 1st, 2015

He is a very good doctor to deliver my baby with no problem

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

confused

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

He don't say much but "do you have questions" and I had a WIC appointment the same day as my last appointment with him and they check my weight and blood and told me I was under weight and my iron level was low. I have no idea why my Dr couldn't share this information

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Definitely the worst doctor I've ever dealt with. He was condescending, rude, and a complete bully.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed

Posted on February 9th, 2014

He was my first GYN I went to for pelvic pain. He pushed for surgery before even trying PT or other tests. I ended up having the surgery and he didn't find the source of pain. From that point, he said there was nothing else he could do for me…he didn't even refer me to anyone else who could. I had to find another GYN who would actually take the time and help me through my issue.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not a good doctor

Posted on February 17th, 2011

Not very happy with Dr. Drewitz who gave my daughter bad advice and then would not explain why he was treating her. If you expect to have patients come to you for medical care, please take the time to explain to them what you are treating them for and be sociable. This is not too much to ask, but it seems to difficult for Dr. Drewitz to do. I did not want to switch my daughter from seeing him as I had her see him years ago when I used to see him, but I switched for this same very reason.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 27th, 2011

Dr. Drewitz is a great doctor. He is caring and makes you feel comfortable. He helped me throught a misscarraige and took very good care of me when i got pregant with my son. He will def. be then doctor to deliver my next children.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a Great Doctor!

Posted on October 9th, 2009

I was leary at first, b/c Dr Drewitz was new to the area. He made me feel so comfortable and assured me that I was in good hands. I had my 2nd daughter delievered with him and his staff. No complaints! Everything was great and wonderful. Very professional and very caring. THANKS!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Troy Drewitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gretna, LA.