ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Troy Scheidt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

2.9
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Troy Scheidt?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

A visit to the doctor can be a frightening experience!

Posted on October 6th, 2015

"As a patient, if I go to a doctor who says, 'I know what to do, this is the only way to do it, and you should just listen to me,' I'll be out the door in 30 seconds. I want someone who takes a considered and open-minded approach, not someone who is dogmatic and overconfident,"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on May 13th, 2015

This dr really thinks he knows a lot and I don't feel like he knows that much when he can't even answer my questions. I would ask him a question and he would just look at me with this blank stare. Obviously he is so cocky that he is too good to answer his patients questions. Not compassionate towards his profession or patients. I waited for at least an hour. Hopefully people don't sit there and take his crap.. Move on and find someone worth spending your money on.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Doctor? Yep

Posted on April 8th, 2014

I was recommended to Scheidt by my primary care provider. The office was fine, the staff nice, the wait was great. BUT Scheidt was very rude, I came because of my tonsils, and it ended with him essentially calling me fat, and that taking my tonsils out would have no effect because I was fat, though I've always snored, even when I was twig thin. I know I am overweight (not morbidly) but instead of snide comments about my weight and just walking out after I start crying, how about looking at options to treat the problem and not just saying "lose weight". Very rude and demeaning, I will never return to such a rude, person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 12th, 2013

Dr. Scheidt is an amazing doctor. He not only is my doctor, but also has taken tonsils out of one of my children. He has a great office and always takes time to answer all of my questions!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Experience-will not be going back.

Posted on January 25th, 2013

Dr. Scheidt was very rude during our appointment and did not answer any of my questions. He is an arrogant doctor and treats the patient as if they are "stupid." This doctor did not care about my symptoms at all. The wait time was over

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2010

Successful surgery. Excellent demeanor with my father. Competent and approachable.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Troy Scheidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.