The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tulio Gomez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tulio Gomez?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Dr. Gomez is by far the best pediatrician that i have had the pleasure to meet. He is kind, replies to your calls, and answers all questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Exceptional Doctor. Has been in our family for over 20 years!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Service with a touch of TLC

Posted on August 10th, 2012

There is not enough great things that I can say about Dr Gomez and his staff. They are professional, courteous, service with a smile, and they treat us patients like family. Dr Gomez is very informative about development milestones and latest health updates. Calls are returned with urgency after hours. Your time spent in the office is personal and valued. Even my mother who came from out of state to be with us for a week speaks highly of this staff. I could go on and on but you would have to see for yourself. I would highly recommend Dr Gomez to any family who is considering a pediatrician. Thank you Dr Gomez and staff for the meaningful service you provide. Brown family

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Consideration of patient need

Posted on September 27th, 2011

The very bad ratings above are to be understood as follows: Dr. Gomez's handwritten office notes are illegible. Complaints have been ignored by Dr. Gomez. He has refused to transcribe his notes. As a result, other referral physicians are unable to read his notes. When patients have begged him to provide assistance in this matter, he has refused. This has caused great jeopardy in follow-up medical care. Unfortunately, there are no disciplinary measures in the State of New York to compel him to comply. I shudder to think of the potential for serious medical errors as a result of illegible notes. This should not be tolerated.

Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dianna

Posted on September 16th, 2011

He is an excellent Doctor, my Daughter has been going to hime since she was born. She is now 14yrs old, the staff are also great.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

None Better

Posted on May 4th, 2011

Dr. Gomez is more than what you would expect from a doctor. He was recommended to me by my OBGYN and I am indebted to her. He is very personable and always makes himself available to the best of his ability. His office is the most efficient doctor's office I've ever been to in all my life. I have NEVER waited more than 10 mins to see him, even without an appointment. I cannot say enough good things about this Doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on November 1st, 2010

I would recommend him. Dr. Tulio is very careful with the kids and speaks Spanish. He has a very clean office located in good neighborhood. He cared for my son and nephew since birth at Lutheran Medical Center. He will be missed now that we moved to New Jersey.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better than Most

Posted on August 31st, 2009

Dr. Gomez is a wonderful pediatrician. Smart, pleasant & wonderful with my kids. Follows up promptly & actually knows the children's names (not like the last pediatrician). Also, respects the value of people's time with very punctual appointments & short waiting times. Excellent staff as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tulio Gomez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.