ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Tuvi Mendel Is this you?

Filter Reviews

72 Ratings • 33 Comments

3.7
  • 42
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 20

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Tuvi Mendel?

Showing 12 of 72 Ratings

Excellent physician

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Dr. Mendel and his staff treated me like I was family. Very good bedside manner, will recommend him to others.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go someplace else.

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Take my word, don't go to mendel. Don't be full of pain like I am.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Go-to Doctor

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Dr. Tuvi Mendel is an outstanding physician and surgeon. He first worked on me when I broke 5 bones in my foot and lower leg. He did an outstanding job and he brought my foot back to full functionality. He later did a reverse shoulder replacement on my left shoulder and again I am most satisfied and have excellent mobility in that shoulder. He is now treating my painful right knee which has the beginnings of arthritis. I appreciate his personal and thorough attention and recommend him to anyone who is having problems with their feet, knees or shoulders. He also has an excellent staff with whom he works very closely. Great team. JRP

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Without your follow up I would be in great pain, Thanks to you and your staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not listen to patient

Posted on June 26th, 2017

I had a full reversal shoulder replacement. I am not satisfied with the results

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2017

I have had both my knees replaced by Dr. Mendel. And cant be more pleased with them. Thought doctor did a great job. Very happy.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2016

My foot is so incredibly painful. Nothing can be done. It's full of arthritis. It should not have been. But with failure to properly diagnose a many months long post op staph infection and multiple surgeries after, it became full of arthritis and miserable, painful, and terrible to live with. Why did you do this to me, tuvi!

Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Day after day after day after day

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Do you think of me as often as I am reminded of you, tuvi? Are you kept awake at night because of me, as i am of you? Do you go through your day and in most everything you do, with me in mind, as i do you? The CONSTANT PAIN you left me with is unforgettable because of your failure to properly diagnose. The PAIN and the PROBLEMS, it doesn't go away. It's with me day after day, after day, after day, after day, after day..............

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbearable pain

Posted on May 26th, 2016

Why do i have to live with this pain, tuvi??!! Why day in and day out, because of what I think was your incompetency to properly treat my wound, did you leave me still in so much pain. It is unbearable. Why did you do this to me, tuvi!!??

Wait time
45 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mr.

Posted on April 4th, 2016

my ankles were terrible couldn't walk very long Know with both ankles replaced know no paine its wonderful what a great doctor ! i would recommend him to anyone . thank you dr. Mandel

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WISH I HAD GONE ELSEWHERE

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Go elsewhere! Do NOT go to Mendel!! My opinions. Wish I had!

Wait time
45 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mendelized

Posted on December 21st, 2015

I strongly suggest never go to mendel. We've sadly coined a phrase, being mendelized. That's not a good thing. I can barely live with the pain, the agony, and frustrations I feel he directly contributed to by failing to properly diagnose. I believe I am not the only one that has had had great and continued post op problems after mendel did surgery.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Tuvi Mendel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Davenport, IA.