The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ty Goletz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ty Goletz?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Terrible Experience

Posted on October 24th, 2017

He has got a terrible attitude towards black people.A racist.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder pain, broken ankle & knee injury

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Dr Goletz is an excellent doctor who you can trust to perform surgery only when necessary. He will try all other treatments to heal your Injury and reduce you pain before suggesting surgery. He is an excellent doctor who I have used for years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Psin

Posted on January 20th, 2017

Terrific Doctor, patient, listened to my complaints and thoroughly explained options. Only operates when absolutely necessary, was back to normal more quickly than expected. Does emphasize the importance of appropriate rehab.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2016

Great doctor! Nice office staff, all my questions were answered in a very professional manner. Dr. Goletz was highly recommended for knee replacement surgery and I am now walking without pain. He did a fantastic job!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2016

Dr Goletz has done 2 knee replacements and left shoulder for me and I did very well from each surgery. I think he is the best and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on April 20th, 2016

Solved my problem without doing unnecessary tests. Worked me in as an emergency. Thanks!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knee Replacements

Posted on July 15th, 2015

I was having awful knee pain and went to another doctor & he said I didn't need a replacement, just surgery to clean out the knee, so he did that. The pain just kept getting worse, so my neighbor recommended Dr. Goletz. I made appointment and all they did was take x-rays of that knee & put them on the computer screen for the doctor to see. Before he came into the office I noticed that it looked like bone on bone and I told him when he came in and he said you are correct because that is what it is and nothing will help that but knee replacement. I wanted an appointment for surgery asap and got it. He did the knee replacement and I think Dr. Goletz is the best and I wouldn't go to any other other for knee or hip surgery but him. A few years later I had similar problem with right knee & went to my arthritis doctor & got the shots which were great, but when they quit working I went back to Dr. Goletz & again it was now bone on bone so I had right knee replacement. He is the greatest! I recommend him 100%. I did all the physical therapy he ordered and that was also very helpful.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Patient Relationships

Posted on March 23rd, 2011

This guy is an arrogant elitist with a disregard for patient relationships. You can expect over an hour and a half wait times and not speaking Dr. Goletz when you are first admitted. They will make sure they immediately rack up at least a $150+ charge on you for x-rays by immediately taking you for one before you even get to explain your symptoms to the doctor. I've never waited so long to see a doctor before in my life. He does not value your time and obviously thinks his is more valuable than yours and that you have nothing to do with your day. I spent over 2 hours of my day in this office, when I didn't even have any major issues. All I wanted is to speak to the doctor FIRST and explain my concerns. I had an extremely minor issue and really just sought his professional advice what it may be. His billing department is an absolute nightmare. I would really avoid dealing with this office at all costs.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ty Goletz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.