ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ugochi Akoma Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ugochi Akoma?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Dr. Akoma is very attentive, thorough and communicative. In high risk situations she has a calming manner. I would recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Dr. Akoma is a wonderful, compassionate doctor who always took the time to try to answer my difficult questions while going through a high risk pregnancy. She made herself available after hours and on weekends by phone, and visited me and my baby in the NICU. She is a rare gem and I would recommend her services to anyone going through a difficult pregnancy.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing dr.

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Dr. Akoma is amazing and she was one of the people who saved me when I had post pre-eclampsia I owe her big time !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Ideal Dr

Posted on January 23rd, 2015

I just read your comments ... That is how I felt, after my first visit. No more words. She is just an excellent person, and she has the right personality for her occupation. I also believe she has a great team/staff. Keep up the excellent work and PLEASE don't change!!!! :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lillian

Posted on October 5th, 2010

I have been her patient for 3 years and just found this web site. if I have known sooner I wouldve posted a long time ago. She makes me feel so comfortable and answers all my concerns. She has a good heart, and is a very good doctor, no one can compare to her.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on July 17th, 2009

She is very friendly and will answer any question you might have. If there is anything wrong she will tell you and she always has your best interest at heart.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2008

Great doctor with excellent clinical skill, extremely compassionate. You will never feel rushed with her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ugochi Akoma is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.