The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uma Jayaraman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uma Jayaraman?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

PA in office were great, Dr. Just wanted to find something to bill to my insurance company

Posted on April 26th, 2012

Dr. Jayaramen was not at all concerned about my well being. I have chronic health conditions that have been stable on medication for over 10 years, and yet I went to Dr. J's office 2-3 times a year for follow-ups as she requested. All of the follow-ups were very short, unless she could find an unneccessary test to run or vaccine to give me so she could bill my insurance company. When it came time to order my yearly bloodwork, she said I needed to schedule a physical to discuss my health history in order to get my bloodwork because the appointment I had scheduled was only to followup on my existing medications. She was never concerned about my healt, just how she could use me to get money from my insurance company.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome Doctor

Posted on February 14th, 2012

Dr. Jayaraman is awesome. The other reviewers who have negative comments are just wrong. If there's something wrong with the way you are living your life (smoking, diet, alcohol), Dr. Jayaraman will speak the truth about what you are doing to your body, and some people just can't handle it...but that's exactly what a doctor should do. Great doc.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 10th, 2012

The staff is rather rude at times. Appointments are short no matter what the issue. Dr. Jayraman hates to be asked questions that might seem to challenge her knowledge or experience. At times unprofessional. She recommended that I see a therapist, but she wouldnt return the therapists calls. She even forgot that that we discussed getting off meds, and was upset when I told her that I discussed it with MY therapist. Her attitude is lecture rather than discussion. For a primary doctor, her bedside manners are lacking and unpolished, and show a lack of maturity in the profession, when I compare her with my Endocrinologist or OBGYN, for example. She is more concerned about her need to spend no more than 15 minutes than she is about addressing my issues and concerns as a patient. I wish I could do it over.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

other reviewer is wrong

Posted on June 27th, 2011

I've had nothing but a wonderful relationship with Dr. Jayaraman!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Primary Care Doctor!

Posted on June 11th, 2011

I saw Dr. Jayaraman because my regular primary care physician was on vacation. Dr. Jayaraman was not only inconsiderate, she was downright nasty. She wanted me to have a lot of tests done and when I told her I wasn't sure that I wanted to, she just said, "You're not a child." No, I'm not. That's why I make decisions about the course of my medical treatment. She didn't ask me about what medications I was taking which could have had an impact on the abdominal pain I was having. She also gave me a hard time because I didn't want to use the radiologist she sends people to. What ever happened to choice? She wouldn't look up another practice and said that she "is not a computer." I don't usually write reviews, but I've also never seen a doctor this bad. Dr. Subramanian is in the practice and is excellent. See her instead!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on July 14th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

bad attitude for a MD. Doesn't listen to her pts. Infallibility complex.

Posted on May 13th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uma Jayaraman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kensington, MD.