ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uri Shabto Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.8
  • 12
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uri Shabto?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

No non sense doctor.

Posted on October 28th, 2015

The Best Eye Doctor ever.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

will do unneeded surgery!

Posted on July 28th, 2015

This doctor is what is wrong with medicine today! He will lie ,falsify medical records and even loose medical records! Run far from him if you want to preserve your vision. I have found a list of some of his victims. I will publish complete list soon. I would compare this doctor to the one that was busted for sending unsuspected healthy patients to cancer treatments! He is being investigated by the Feds. By the way I hear his daughter just got hired by the dept of Justice. Hmmmm

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2015

He is the best doctor, i really trust him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE RUDE STAY AWAY

Posted on September 16th, 2013

Dr. Sabto was very rude he did not want to take his time to explain my condition. I was also told that he participated in my insurance plan then found out he was not after receiving a bill for twice the amount. My mistake had surgery done by him and now have lost my eye due to his neglect of proper after care treatment. I feel this man should not pratice and I am now in touch with attorney. I would also like to note that I have wrote alot of reviews on severel doctors online and have never once gave any doctors a negitive review.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Diplomat

Posted on December 9th, 2011

Great Doctor,Really professional. Good diagnose. Saved my eyes by immediate decision and excellent surgery. Immedite action and coordination for urgent action and surgery. I am very gratefull for this !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful, caring, committed doctor - best retinal surgeon in NYC

Posted on March 11th, 2011

I had a retinal tear. It happened on a holiday weekend. My opthomologist was out of town. Dr. Shabto's office literally kept their doors open and were waiting for me late on a Friday afternoon on a holiday weekend. Dr. Shabto was extraordinary and did an in-patient laser treatment which saved me from having a complete retinal tear & prevented further very complicated surgery. Staff is wonderful. Follow-ups have exuded the same attention and fine bedside manner and experise care as the first visit. A truly devoted doctor. AND front office is helpful- and cordial, friendly. These wonderful healers are few & far between.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best

Posted on September 20th, 2010

He is the best doctor i have ever encountered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best in the entire world!

Posted on September 8th, 2009

Dr. Shabto has cared for me and my retinal problems for several years. He is highly skilled, extremely intelligent and very caring. His surgical skills improved my eyesight by at least 4 lines. He is very serious about his profession, just what you want when it comes to eye surgery. His self confidence is very reassuring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uri Shabto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.