The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ursula Star-Adamczyk Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.2
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ursula Star-Adamczyk?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Worst experience I have had with a doctor.

Posted on January 19th, 2016

I was going to this doctor for my second pregnancy and she is by far the worst doctor i have had. I have gone to her 2 times and both times she made me wait about 50 min in the waiting area and another 10 min in the exam room. When she gets there she is there AT MOST 5 min! and is standing by the door the whole time. Does not make you feel comfortable at all. She rushes you if you have any questions and is almost out the door when she is answering them. Definitely no bedside manner! And when i leave i have seen her just sitting in her office both times. I have already switched doctors. i would strongly not recommend this doctor for anyone.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

I would strongly advise anyone against having her as your doctor. She is the worst OB doctor I have ever been to and I am still surprised she is able to practice.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too Mean

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

The worst I have ever seen. she is so mean

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to this Dr!!!

Posted on January 28th, 2015

She is just awful! You try to ask questions and And she's give you one word answers. And always is a rush to get back to what ever she was doing before you got there.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 11th, 2014

I've had such a bad experience with this doctor ! First of all the wait to actually get into the appointments are ridiculously long. Then when you have her in the room and have any questions she acts almost as if she's annoyed by you. Then she is always in a hurry and doesn't give you enough information . It's like she's already in the next room with the next patient . She's not caring or understanding. I am finding a new doctor that actual cares !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Star

Posted on September 19th, 2013

I have been a patient of Dr. Star's for 4 years now. She has always been kind and compassionate to me. Her staff asks you if you have any problems or questions as they are rooming you. Yes, I have been re-scheduled at times, that's the chance you take when your appointment is with an OB/GYN doctor. Dr Star is one of the few doctor's who calls you herself with results. Most doctor's have the medical assistant make calls. Dr Star has ALWAYS been available to me, if not, the MA's pass along the questions to her and they will get back to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2013

Office appointments are ridiculously long waits. Always some excuse. several of my appts were cancelled and rescheduled. office mgr aware of wait time issue but nothing ever changes. dr is friendly but never an apology for the wait. Perhaps its time for a dr change if these scheduling issues persist. front desk personnel nice

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too much on her plate

Posted on April 15th, 2011

I have had the worst experiences with this doctor. Of my last 4 visits, I waited an average of 45-50 minutes in the waiting area and then another 20 minutes in the exam room. She was only in the room for maybe 5 minutes at most and always in a hurry to get to the next appointment and feels rushed if you ever want to ask her a question. Very hard to get a hold of. Had to follow-up many times to get my results back from a few different tests that I had done. If you aren't available to answer your phone when she does call back...plan on another week or so to actually get the results as you are calling the office all the time and leaving messages. She doesn't have the time to give to her patients because it seems like she is ALWAYS busy with another case/patient. She is very brief and doesn't give you much information about your condition if something is wrong.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ursula Star-Adamczyk is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, WI.