The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Uzoma Owunna Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 51 Comments

4.9
  • 58
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Uzoma Owunna?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

Warm, Friendly, Caring and Very Knowledgeable

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Dr. Owunna has been my physician for the last few years. I find Dr. Owunna warm, friendly, caring and very knowledgeable. I often recommend her to my friends and family when they are in need of a doctor .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Thorough, Professional and Caring, Highly Recommended

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Very thorough, professional and caring doctor who goes above and beyond to ensure patient is comfortable, understands health condition, prognosis and course of treatment. Highly recommend Dr. Owuna.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly and Extremely Professional

Posted on December 11th, 2015

I arrived and was registered very quickly and was in the exam room for a very short time. My doctor was extremely professional and friendly and the staff was also efficient and friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended

Posted on December 9th, 2015

I have been a patient of Doctor Owunna for 10 years and I absolutely love her. She is easy to talk to with a great bedside manner. She delivered both of my children and helped me through the whole process. I was never scared or worried because I knew she would be there to handle anything. I feel so lucky to have her as my doctor. My most recent visit was perfect. I had very little wait time and the reception staff was friendly and helpful. I had some questions for Dr. Owunna about future contraceptive and she, once again, eased all my fears. I would recommend her and the OBGYN of East Brunswick to anyone looking for a great experience with an OBGYN.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Dr. Owunna is the best. After all these years of finding a good Ob -gyn, I finally found one. She helps me ease my fear and answer all my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Love, Love, Love her.. Ladies if you have a teenager that needs BC options she is the best.. talks directly to them asks all of the questions as parents we tend to shy away from. She is as well my Dr. One of the best decisions I ever made.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on July 14th, 2014

Dr. Owunna was very thorough, asked all the important questions and has a great "bed side manner". She did a great job with cesarean delivery that I had with my son 6 yrs ago and I trust her completely .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on May 16th, 2014

I had a very short wait time in the waiting room and while waiting for Dr. Owunna who was wonderful. The staff was friendly and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring

Posted on April 3rd, 2014

I have been a patient in this office for close to 25 years, and the care and treatment I receive from Dr. Owunna is the best! She is caring, understanding, gentle and always willing to listen. I have recently moved to NY, I will still make the over hour trip in to see her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Comfortable

Posted on January 17th, 2014

Dr.Gross of the Obgyn Group of East Brunswick and her staff made me feel comfortable and at ease. The doctor explained all procedures and the follow up that was needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional

Posted on November 29th, 2013

Everyone was very pleasant & helpful from the moment I arrived till I left. As always, Dr. Owunna was professional and a joy to talk to about anything ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Satisfied

Posted on November 15th, 2013

This was my first appointment with Doctor Owunna. I have been a patient of this facility for two years now and was trying to find the right doctor to ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Uzoma Owunna is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.