The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vahid Osman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.2
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vahid Osman?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

DISRESPECTFUL

Posted on April 7th, 2017

Much disrespect for Nurse Practitioners- attempts to dump on them. In practice for the money.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on November 1st, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Osman for many years and will never go to another psychiatrist. I trust this man implicitly as he always listens to what I have to say and allows me to fully participate in the direction of my treatment. He has never been adamant that I take any particular medication even if he thinks it might be the best one. He is excellent in returning my calls within the same day. He has come into his office on his day off to see a family member I recommended him to and has bypassed his office staff to schedule appointments that would not have otherwise been available. He is incredibly kind, compassionate and warm.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommended

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

He did not listen to anything I said and was always convinced he was right. His diagnosis was wrong and I did not benefit from the many, many times I saw him. I always left my appointments frustrated and he did more harm than good. Find another doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is great Psychiatrist

Posted on October 9th, 2010

I have been under his care for 2 years. He has excellent bedside manners. He spent more than one hour with me at the initial visit. He has never spent less than 20-30 minutes for follow up appointments. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best

Posted on October 9th, 2010

I have seen him for many years. I'm very happy to have him as my Psychiatrist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is an excellent physician.

Posted on September 5th, 2010

I have seen him for many years and I have sent many people to him. He is a very good Psychiatrist...loving, caring, and compassionate. His initial appointment is for one hour and his follow ups for 20 mn.I will recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is just the best.

Posted on September 5th, 2010

I was impressed by Dr. Osman's excellent bedside manners/ clinical skills.... he is just the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 3rd, 2010

I saw Dr. Osman once and that was all it took. He saw me for maybe 10 minutes and I felt that during the entire time he was just trying to get done with me so he could finish whatever else he had to do. I was not allowed to explain anything about my concerns or my symptoms. All questions were yes or no. He asked me questions that were straight out of the DSM-IVTR. I felt like telling him that I could read fine and that I was going to him for answers that I didn't already know. He felt that after the 10 minute session he could completely accurately diagnose my problem (which he couldn't because he was wrong). I felt belittled by his tone of voice and his manner of relating to me. I was not allowed to ask any real questions and I left the office frustrated, confused, and feeling as though I had accomplished nothing. A doctor should not make you feel like a horrible person for wanting to get better. I felt no compassion at all from that man and I hope I never encounter him ever again in my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on May 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vahid Osman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.