ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valentin Almendarez Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 27
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valentin Almendarez Jr?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2017

I thght i jst left a rating.guesss nt .he didntdeliver me n thatsy u pik drs so u dnt gotta pik A strange one on call at hospitals ..now im glad he didnt thou.st lukes n him had badattitudes.some crap jst clicks huh.:(.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Crappy.cheap n like dont care.he matches with st.lukes hospital. they bth dnt care.this was 2 yrs ago..thank gd ness i got a flyer frm him cuz i wnted to rate him lng time nw

Posted on July 5th, 2017

I had him n he jstdidnt wrk fr me.he was ok being i had seen him half way late or so thru the pregnancy bt since he didnt deliver my baby i thght it was un professional bt with all his delievery storys i hear i guess i was lucky ntseeing his face

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2015

I have been seen Dr. Almendarez for over 10 years! He has always taken good care if me. He now sees my daughter as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

KING OF ENDO

Posted on April 10th, 2013

DR ALMENDAREZ IS KNOWN AS THE KING OF ENDO! I TRULY AGREE WITH THIS!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Almendarez

Posted on April 8th, 2013

I'm so happy! Just got off the phone to confirm my appt. Dr. Almendarez delivered my son nearly 7 years ago. Due to insurance changes i've seen other doctors since then. We had not been planning on getting pregnant again but here we are 7 yrs later and I'm 10 wks today. i was scheduling my appt with my other OB and it came to me to check and see if Dr. Almendarez was available. With this new pregnancy so many women have been asking who my OB is and if i'm happy with them. i always say no and i wish i had my first doctor. Well, today my wish came true! i couldn't be happier. He was wonderful to me all throughout my pregnancy with the BEST bedside manner EVER and he was so comforting during my emergency caesarean. i couldn't be happier!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor

Posted on February 26th, 2013

Dr. Almendarez is a wonderful doctor who saved my life and my baby's life when I was in a critical condition. I simply love him and I would recommend him anytime.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful and Doctor

Posted on July 20th, 2012

I have been a patient for almost 10 years and have never had a complaint. He is very caring and have always felt comfortable in his care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valentin Almendarez Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.