ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Bauer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 22
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Bauer?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Exquisite & Caring Surgeon

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Dr. Bauer is very professional and truthful with her patients. Shes very gentle and loving towards her patients. She did my mother's surgery and was a success. Shes very down to earth person and answers all questions to the "T". I HIGHLY recommend her to any patient who has a problem with her field of expertise. I just can not say enough about her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2015

Compassionate doctor. Spends as much time as you require explaining and answering questions.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best physicians I've encountered

Posted on July 25th, 2014

Dr. Bauer is seriously awesome. She was uncrushed, took the time to explain EVERYTHING to me, and she did it with humor, tactfully distracting me from the major anxiety I was feeling. The procedure went smoothly, now my body needs to do the rest. I can't say enough about this physician. She's extremely professional, yet down to Earth, and she knows her stuff. She didn't miss a beat. I highly recommend her, and will gladly promote her practice. She obviously has a great instinct for hiring good people, because her assistant and receptionist/admin ladies are above and beyond what one becomes accustomed to when going to any doctor. They all really go out of their way.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

most caring

Posted on August 27th, 2013

Dr. Bauer is the most caring doctor I have dealt with in years and I have dealt with many. She took the time to answer all questions that were asked.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bauer Saved My Mom's Life MULTIPLE Times!

Posted on January 10th, 2011

Dr. Bauer saved my Mom's life MULTIPLE times! The care she gave my mom was the best I have ever experienced. I am a RN, and I do not have one negative thing to say about Dr. Bauer and her team. She is caring, compassionate, smart, skilled, knowledgable, and she treats each of her patients as if they are members of her family. I recommend her above all others! She also paid special attention to the price of medications and treatments to help my Mom with the cost of her care. She is FABULOUS!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Judgemental Doctor

Posted on June 25th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

referring physician

Posted on November 25th, 2009

Caring, confident, and Professional

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on February 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Bauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Odessa, TX.