The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Boulware Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Boulware?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Don't waste your time

Posted on April 14th, 2016

People are rude, slow to return calls

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 8th, 2013

Dr. Boulware is not a good choice physician. She seems to have narcolepty. I took my child there and never in the long time that we were there did she find the medication that worked. She flipped and flipped the meds with no results. She didn't return phone calls and we were out of medication for a lengthy time and then she turned the situation around and made it my fault. I called for 3 weeks and then she turned down my child as a patient, saying she would not treat her/him any longer. I was ready to leave her at that point anyway. I would never recommend this Dr. to anyone in fact I would try to persuade you to go elsewhere. There are other pediatric psychiatrists who do a much better job. I have found one that immediately found the proper medications for my child and is doing very well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Dr. Boulware has been great working with my daughter. We are very hesitant about using medication and she has been understanding of this, using the minimal dosages and following up carefully about side-effects. My daughter likes her very much (which is impressive since my daughter feels like most mental health doctors/counselors talk down to her--she's 8).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor, Terrible staff

Posted on February 25th, 2011

Rude receptionist but the Dr. is nice. She took the time to get my meds right so that I could function properly. I never felt rushed when meeting with her. Unfortunitly she doesnt take my new insurance .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome

Posted on January 26th, 2011

Best Doctor ever!!!! wish more had her bedside manner and as caring as she is!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2010

She gets results

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very personable

Posted on October 13th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr. Boulware for 5+ years, at times I've had to wait; other times others have had to wait for me. Depending on the issue(s) she takes too much time with patients. Staff could be a little more personable but other than that I'd recommend to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Boulware is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fredericksburg, VA.