The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Nelson-Mason Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Nelson-Mason?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

She takes your money and then abandons her patients

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

She is a negligent provider that does not care about her patients at all. She takes your money and then fails to refill your medicine and tells you that you need to pay again to get the medicine refill. She is thoughtless and left us without medicine for over 3 weeks.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2013

Dr. Valerie Nelson-Mason was wonderful with my very difficult pregnancy. I couldn't have gotten through it without her kind, professional manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor!

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

I had been going to the same obgyn for over 10 years and decided to try someone new after I found out I was pregnant. Dr. Nelson was an excellent choice she was very professional and answered all of my questions. She told me all of my options and went above and beyond to ensure I had a successful pregnancy. She is a wonderful doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I've Ever Had

Posted on June 3rd, 2008

I randomly chose Dr. Nelson when I first became pregnant because I didn't like my last OBGYN. It was the best decision I've ever made. She's really nice and easy to talk to. She never blows a question off and looks at everything. Her office is always quiet with just a little music playing and there are never more than a couple people there. She has a private practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Nelson-Mason is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Charles, MO.