The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Sorkin-Wells Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.8
  • 21
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Sorkin-Wells?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

OUTSTANDING CARE AND WONDERFUL OFFICE!

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Dr. Sorkin Wells is a wonderful doc. who truly cares for her patients! I can't say enough good things. She straightened out my hormones after my long-time (male) doc. couldn't be bothered. I had my babies long ago, but I would have loved to have had her as my OB. Best experience I've had in a very long time!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2016

I've been treating with Dr. Sorkin-Wells for over twenty years and I love her. She's smart, capable, warm and friendly. I may go in for yearly exams only but she always remembers who I am and takes meticulous care of my health.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Dr. Sorkin is very professional. She made me feel very comfortable, spoke very politely and listened to me with patience. I totally loved to visit her, she is an awesome doc !!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent bedside manner

Posted on February 8th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2012

Dr. Valerie Sorkin-Wells is an amazing doctor. She made me feel very comfortable and was so easy to talk with about health issues. Dr. Valerie is awesome!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Doctor and staff

Posted on February 24th, 2012

From the moment I walked in to the office I felt a different vibe then in any other doctors office I have entered in 20 years. Doctor Sorkin-Wells has a way about her that makes you feel like you are the only patient she has. If you are looking for a caring Doctor, Medical Assistant and staff, this is the place!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST DOCTOR I HAVE SEEN SINCE I LIVE IN PHOENIX

Posted on June 12th, 2010

SMART, WARM, CARING, DOES NOT RUSH THE APPOINTMENT.DR. SORKIN-WELLS IS A WONDERFUL FEMALE DOCTOR THAT UNDERSTANDS THE EMOTIONS AND NEEDS OF HER PATIENTS.

Doctor's Response

I greatly appreciate the comment. And, as of June 1st, I am no longer doing obstetrics, which now has enabled me to open my schedule to my gynecology patients, and minimalizing wait time for annual check-ups! So ladies, you should be able to see me when you want to see me!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Bedside manner!

Posted on June 6th, 2009

She really gives you all the facts. She really makes you feel comfortable and helps you understand everything! She is awesome!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

there is no other like her

Posted on January 26th, 2009

Dr. Sorkin Wells is the best. Hard to get annual check up apts but if you need to get in to see her, she will get to in. I would trust no one else. She is the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Sorkin-Wells is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.