ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Wang Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.0
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Wang?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2013

Dr. Wang delivered two of my chiildren and did a great job. Always personable and takes her time with you. Never feel rushed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

There are other options in Hawaii

Posted on November 23rd, 2012

I will write this so that others do not have to experience it. It is never my intent to bash anyone OR to affect their income. She is a very technically skilled Surgeon and her clinical knowledge is terrific. What matters/mattered to me is a doctors bedside manner and follow up. I will leave this review at that and say no more.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WOULD NOT RECOMMEND

Posted on July 18th, 2012

I would not recommend Dr. Wang. I scheduled and appt. that ended up being about a month outwhich was fine. But then a week or so later, her staff called me and asked if I wanted to change the appt. to a sooner timeI agreed, but when I arrived they had no knowledge. Funny thing is when the receptionist called to change my appt. in the first place she told me there was a cancellation. Guess what she said when I came in at that time well lucky you we have a cancellationwell duhthats why you told me to come in, when you called, because you had a CANCELLATION. They were very rude and acted as they were doing ME a favor. The Doctor tried to make me feel like I was in the wrong and didn't even examine me, she read the previous documents and said exactly everything I already knew. Besides talking for about 30 mins on a problem that she already knew I did not have. What a waste of time and energy Not to mention gas, since I live 1 hr away. *Hey DOC your right and left armneed repair! (doc let me know, rudely, that her staff were her right and left arm and they were family) HA

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2011

Found out the hard way after surgery that Dr. Wang becomes very irritated if you develop a problem that isn't in a textbook. I had to find my own help for a problem that turned very serious because she did not listen to me and take action soon enough.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2010

Great doctor, knowledgeable, friendly, and excellent bedside manner. Did an excellent job delivering our baby and great post delivery care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 30th, 2009

Great experience, made me feel comfortable. Easy to talk to. Communicates well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2009

Great environment in the office, makes you feel comfortable right away. She was recommended by another patient and by my primary doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

Lacks Professionalism; Does not show respect to hospital and office staff as well as patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Wang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.