The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Valerie Wells Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Valerie Wells?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2016

Exceptional. Patient. Wonderful Doctor and person.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

This doctor is incompetent and her office staff is rude and disdainful.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best GYN

Posted on May 9th, 2013

Dr. Wells is one of the best doctors around. She is patient, warm, caring, a great listener, and gives the best medical advice. I wouldn't go anywhere else. You feel comfortable and at ease at each and every appointment. Her staff is efficient and courteous. Highly recommend her to EVERYONE!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

I'm new to NYC and hadn't found OBGYN yet, until the other day. Dr. Wells was recommended to me by my primary and I couldn't have been happier with her. Dr. Wells was one of the most professional, warm, understanding doctors I have ever been too. I will defiantly be going to her again and would also recommend her to friends. As for her staff, the front desk gal was extremely friend and very helpful. The nurse was ok, not rude at all but not overly friendly either...I guess you could say she was a bit reserved, so I really can't hold that against her. All in all a great experience, even though I was in agony at the time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good cop, bad cop

Posted on June 17th, 2011

Dr. Wells is very personable, but not the most knowledgeable however. As for the receptionist, consider it your lucky day if she's in a good mood. The lady is testy, can be both offensive and defensive in one conversation.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2008

An excellent gynecologist and a skilled surgeon. Caring, good bedside manner, returns calls. A shame the office staff is unprofessional, rude, and makes it difficult to obtain test results. If you can overlook those issues, you will have found yourself a top-notch physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2008

The BEST! I have referred several friends and we all LOVE her. Very thorough and compassionate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Valerie Wells is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.