The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Van Dyke Degolia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Van Dyke Degolia?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Not a people person

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Dr DeGolia responded to my husband but not my voicemails or emails. He was not a good listener and had his own conclusions before he got to know our daughter. It was an expensive disappointment and a time waste.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Evaluation

Posted on April 9th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Degolia for a long time to treat my depression. It took a long time to get my meds dialed in, but once that happened I was much better. He is open to adjusting or replacing meds with others in order to try to make you even better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He does not care

Posted on March 13th, 2010

All this doctor cares about is getting his money and not about the patient. All he does is sit there and say "um" and "eh" the whole time and then just rushes you out. Anyone that has been to him knows this to be true. I urge you not to go to this doctor and find a doctor that will actually care about your child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 15th, 2009

Dr. Degolia is excellent at prescribing the right medication. He will work with his patient until the desired result is achieved. He is very in tune with his patients, as well as the parents. He instills the confidence a parent needs when choosing a doctor for their child.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Van Dyke Degolia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.