The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vanessa Pero Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

5.0
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vanessa Pero?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

An OUTSTANDING Cardiologist, general medicine doc, and person!

Posted on November 9th, 2015

She is outstanding! She is worth the wait, because she will go over ALL of your questions/problems - she wont rush. She is incredibly knowledgable yet down to earth. I love her and highly recommend her - I'd follow Dr Pero anywhere!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cv

Posted on November 24th, 2012

We love Dr. Pero she is an excellent professional that really care about her patients,I would follow her to Suffolk.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knowledgable and thorough.

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Dr. Pero is an excellent MD. Regrettably, she has left Nassau County to practice in Suffolk -- Smithtown. I am certain many of her patients will follow her there. I will.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

warm, great personality and treats me as an individual

Posted on March 8th, 2012

I love Dr V and Michele, her nurse. She takes the time to listen to my concerns and doesnt dismiss things as "all in my head"I feel like she is my partner. thanks.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

vsdr

Posted on October 2nd, 2011

Dr. Vanessa takes time with all of her patients and goes over every question in depth. She never rushes us out, and goes the extra mile to care for us! We never feel as though we are just being pushed through to get the visit over with. She is extremely knowledgeble, compassionate, and beatiful inside and out. thank you very much.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vanessa Pero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.