The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ganesh Raj Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.7
  • 27
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ganesh Raj?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Little disappointed

Posted on December 5th, 2017

Went with an inflamed testicle, and he recommended surgery. However, it healed by itself in 4 months like my ER doctor had said it probably would. He seems too busy to do any follow up calls.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Star doctor!

Posted on August 26th, 2017

This doctor is an absolute star! He is knowledgeable, smart, capable and caring! Love Dr. Raj

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doc

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

Dr. Raj is a doctor I can trust with my husband's life. He is thoughtful, personable and capable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on August 31st, 2016

Dr. Raj is a fantastic Doctor who easily forms a connection with his patients and helps them understand and manage their cancer. I have never met a more compassionate, thoughtful and brilliant Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thoughtful intelligent doctor

Posted on October 20th, 2015

It is not everyday that you meet a person that you are absolutely impressed with. Dr. Raj is a superb surgeon and scientist and most importantly, absolutely, committed to his patient's outcomes. I was terrified to find out that I had locally advanced aggressive prostate cancer: my other urologist told me that I would be lucky if I made it two years. Six years later, my prostate cancer is under control: my PSA is still undetectable. I am still nervous that the cancer will return, but am reassured that I am in the hands of an absolute expert

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

So grateful to Dr. Raj

Posted on January 18th, 2014

At 60 years old and no health problems, I went to Dr. Raj and he was quick and honest about my Bladder Cancer. Iam now with a urostomy . Iam about to have my 3rd CT. The first 2 post surgery showed no cancer because he was so good at getting it all. I have not needed chemo or radiation. I work at a hospital, the Drs. and nurses are amazed at my recovery and progress. Dallas is so fortunate to have Dr. Raj. I drive 3 hours to see this man and I would'nt go to anyone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2013

I had a new diagnosis of prostate cancer and at age 64, everyone suggested that I have it radiated or removed. I went to Dr. Raj, who carefully reviewed my history and suggested that I was a perfect candidate for active surveillance. He didn't do the hard sell like everyone did and asked me to come back after reading a book that he recommended. I am so glad I did... That was two years ago and I still have my prostate and my cancer is under control. Thank you Dr. Raj

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2010

Excellent doctor... knows his stuff

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2010

an absolute expert on testicular cancer... he knows his stuff and has the results to back it up

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2010

fantastic surgeon, excellent hands

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2010

outstanding doctor who clearly knows his stuff.. operated on my uncle last year for a locally advanced bladder cancer and he's doing great without any cancer.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ganesh Raj is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.