The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Varalakshmi Niranjan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 10 Comments

3.3
  • 13
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Varalakshmi Niranjan?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Wonderful doctor

Posted on October 3rd, 2017

Excellent Physician. Very caring and understanding.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My new PCP

Posted on May 26th, 2017

This doctor accepted me as a new patient last year and has provided me with excellent care to date.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on December 14th, 2015

Why would anyone go to this doctor? She is not the least bit interested in patients. She does not listen. She repeatedly orders and reorders tests but never gets to an actual treatment. How shameful

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Cares about only $$$$$, not really about the practice of medicine I would not recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO SEE THIS DR

Posted on February 25th, 2015

Not interested in patients, just wants the $$$. Am not sure how she became a Dr. , she does not seem to convey much knowledge from symptoms, just orders tests and/or sends you to other specialists. REALLY BAD MANNERS about answering calls, requests or just caring about patients. She should find another profession.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2014

This doctor should return to India. She is business like and uncaring. She speaks to the laptop and not the patient. She addresses the lab work and not the symptoms.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pam F.

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

I had one visit and never intend to return. This provider is very business like and not at all educated in caring for the whole patient. Front desk staff was very nice but medical assistants rushed and acted unprofessionally.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2013

This women took over the practice of a wonderful physician and drove it to ruins. She can only see or speak to you if you are having a yearly physical and nothing is wrong. Call with a real prblem and she is "busy", reluctant to refer or order tests and has her rude medical assistants make that known on the phone. S

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2013

Very positive experience. Friendly staff. As a new patient, Dr V spent time with me and addressed all of my concerns. Went for some tests and labwork and the office staff called me back the day they received the test reports.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent doctor - find another

Posted on November 30th, 2012

This doctor did a terrible job caring for my mother. My mom went to her multiple times with severe stomach pain. She conducted some tests, but not the appropriate ones, and to boot, she never got back to us with test results. After dealing with severe pain, vomitting for another two days, she was told that the doctor did not have time to see her or take her call, and if she was that sick, she should go to the ER. My mother did go to the ER, and was admitted to the hospital immediate with a severe infection. The doctor NEVER ONCE called to check or follow up on my mother after she told her to go to the ER, even though she was in the hospital for an entire week. Do not go to this doctor. She is a poor diagnostician, and has little care for her patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Varalakshmi Niranjan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Hartford, CT.