ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vasanth Baliga Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vasanth Baliga?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

VERY CARING PROFESSIONAL

Posted on September 21st, 2017

My children saw Dr. Baliga years ago and now my grandchildren do -- He is the utmost example of professionalism and personal care combined in one. Thank you Dr. Baliga for all you do!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on May 12th, 2017

My child is now 5 months old and Dr. Baliga has been a great doctor. Every question that is asked, he answers. When he comes in to visit my child he is very enthused and takes the time to comfort my child. I would recommend him to anyone that needs a peace of mind.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2011

he is an excellent doctor. he was my pediatrician and my brothers as well.now he is my children's doctor. i have recommended him to several people.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Baliga is the best!

Posted on May 5th, 2010

I have a 12 yr old who has been going to Dr. Baliga since we moved to the area 8 yrs ago and a 4 yr. old. Dr. Baliga always takes time with us whether it is a well child visit or a sick appt. He answers my questions and explains things so that I can understand it. He never dismisses anything that you ask about. His children go to the same school as my oldest and he gives us tips and insights on what to expect each year and how to be successful that particular year. Before the office added the online appt. option, it would take a long time to get through on the phone (if you were calling for a sick appt for that day). Once I go through, I would always receive a call back from the nurse within 20 minutes and they would usually see me as soon as I could get there. They have moved to the online appt/request option and they call you back fast with that as well. It eliminates that first call and the long wait to get through to a live person.I gave the office staff a 3 only because of his receptionist. She is not pleasant and she treats you as if you are bothering her when you arrive at the desk- especially if you do not have an appt. The nurses and lab techs are all extreely professional, courteous and caring. I would give them all 4 stars, but I would give the front desk girl a 1! Luckily Dr. Baliga and his nurses make up for her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DR.BALIGA ROCKS

Posted on June 20th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2009

I have a friend who is pregnant and asked me who she should use and I said without a doubt...Dr. Baliga. He is so patient with my child. I think he is the best!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2009

such a good doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vasanth Baliga is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rocky Mount, NC.