ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vera Carlson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.3
  • 24
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
10 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vera Carlson?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

I liked her for my dad, she cares and new what to do for him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Doctor who listens

Posted on February 10th, 2014

I had a problem for 2 years, was seen by 4 physicians. Dr. Carlson found what was wrong with me and prescribed medicine that worked.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2013

I find Dr. Carlson to be very professional and trustworthy. My only complaint is that appointments can seem rushed, though she can be very good for conversations. Her staff is very friendly, and Dr. Carlson is great with my baby daughter. She is practical and does not fear monger, yet listens if the usual advice does not work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended!

Posted on June 5th, 2013

She was very professional, answered all my questions. Great bedside manners. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Bedside Manner

Posted on March 8th, 2013

I will not go back to Dr. Carlson. I was having trouble with anxiety attacks, was suicidal, etc, needed help. Yelled at me when I couldn't explain exactly what was happening, because I didn't know, was very cold and unkind. I was worse off when we left the office than I was going in. Would not recommend her to anyone who prefers a softer bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional

Posted on January 29th, 2013

She is the most professional physician I have ever been to. Her office looks very nice and clean. It was a good experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She explains things

Posted on October 20th, 2012

i am from china, i have probkems with medical english. Dr. Carlson translates topics we discuss using her computer and it helps a lot to understand my disease. Dr.carlson lived in japan, so she understands Asian culture and I feel very comfortable coming to her office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Practically perfect

Posted on October 8th, 2012

I just began going to Dr. Carlsons office! She is sweet, fast and gorgeous! Love everything about the office:) thanks!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fantastic!

Posted on September 28th, 2012

Dr. Carlson is the best doctor I've been to yet. She's very personable, and she listened to and discussed all of my concerns. Many doctors overbook and rush you out to move on to the next patient. Not Dr. Carlson. She's also the gentlest provider to do a Pap smear I've ever encountered. Plus, she scheduled a followup with me to make sure my new medication is working for me. Last but not least, the practice is computerized! They keep your picture in their system so they can put a face to a name when speaking with you over the phone. This creates a more efficient system and a better patient-doctor relationship. I didn't know how bad my old doctor was until my visit with Dr. Carlson. My only criticism--and it's a little thing--is that the staff could stand to be a bit more outwardly friendly. All in all, I'm very happy with Dr. Carlson's practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very professional, caring physician

Posted on September 12th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Carlson for 6 years. It is easy to get an appointment and her staff are very nice. I would recommend this physician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring physician

Posted on September 5th, 2012

She takes care of all our family, she is very good with kids.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Carlson saved my life twice!

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vera Carlson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, UT.