ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vera Soong Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 26
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vera Soong?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Great Doc

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Very Accurate

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING

Posted on May 24th, 2017

THIS DOCTORE IS AMAZING!!! I LOVER HER STAFF AND HER. THEY ARE THE BEST IN TOWN!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best dermatologist in Alabama!

Posted on April 27th, 2017

I have been using Dr. Soong for many years. Her motto is " I'm here to save lives" - and she does! She has found melanomas on my husband & me. She is a GREAT doctor!!! Although the wait time is a little long, remember she is giving each patient her utmost attention.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2017

-professional manner -knowledgeable on subject -kind office staff -clear instructions for follow up care

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Housewife

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Dr.Soong is by far the greatest dermatologist my family has ever been to. She is so very thorough and really gives details on skin care Etc. Our entire family love her. Her staff is great; she is great! N

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2016

I think Dr. Soong is great. I trust my skin health to her capable hands.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

One of the worst experiences in a dr. office ever. Diagnosis was wrong that resulted in unnecessary surgery --- Wait hours to hear the dr. lament the entire visit about insurance company. Did not go back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Soong

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

Dr. Soong is excellent. She checks me from head to toe and everywhere in between. She always makes sure she has not missed anything. I have had 2 melanoma surgeries, one which could have taken my life but didn't, because she is so thorough. Her staff is excellent too. They keep up with her which is not easy to do. Love her to pieces.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disapointed

Posted on August 15th, 2013

I was very disapointed with this doctor. I have severe comtact and irritant allergies to chemicals , metals etc. I felt rushed and felt like she wouldn't and didn't take the time to understand my complexities. I traveled from out of state because I thought she was a contact dermatologist. Specialist. Her bedside manner was poor. I would not recommend her for anybody with complex issues. Staff was nice. But it was wated 8 hour round trip for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2010

I am very impressed with Dr. Soong. She clearly was concerned about me and my health and was very professional and caring in her examination and treatment.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great dermatologist

Posted on July 23rd, 2009

Dr. Soong knows her stuff!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vera Soong is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.