ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Vernon Carriere Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 23
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Vernon Carriere?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Amazing Doctor

Posted on April 11th, 2015

Dr. Carriere is the sweetest and caring doctor I have ever been too. He took me when I was 7 months pregnant because my other doctor dropped me because he stopped delivering babies. He always has a smile and always makes sure I have everything I need and if I am doing okay. Also the staff is amazing ! The nurse always calls me back the same day if I have a concern or question.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic Doctor!

Posted on September 23rd, 2014

Dr Carriere is an excellent physician who truly cares about his patients. He is sincere when he talks to us, is never in a rush and makes sure that we understand everything before leaving the room. I wish that he could teach other doctors his secret!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

100000000 percent

Posted on June 26th, 2014

omg I'm 45 yrs old. I gave been going to DR. Carriere about 25 years. he is God to me. I trust him more than any doctor I ever went to. I will neverrr change. Plus Andre and Susan his 2 nurses THE BEST. ALL HIS workers are also awesome . there is not a better doc. nurses and staff. I Love these people like my family Guess so 25 yrs. and plenty more.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hours of the office are horrible

Posted on April 3rd, 2013

While the doctor himself is great, his office's hours are very limited. Open from 9:00 to noon every day, and then 2:00 to 4:00 only on certain days of the week. Had a prescription for my daughter that needed renewing urgently and it was called in to them on Friday. By Wednesday of the following week, they still hadn't handled it and of course no one available in the afternoon of Wednesdays or Fridays to take any calls.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medical Professional

Posted on November 7th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr Carriere for about 18yrs now, I love him. He is easy to talk to always makes you feel comfortable never rushes you. His staff has been with him forever as well and always knows exactly who you are when you call or walk into the office (they don't need to check a chart to remember your name) I had 2 emergency c-sections (acute distress) had it not been for Dr Carriere and him listing and trusting in his patients instincts my first child would have be still born and I would have been dead durning my second pregnancy. Needless to say no more babies for me. I live over an hour away from his office and will continue to make the trip to see him until he retires or I die!!!!!! He is WONDERFUL!!!!!!!! As for as wait time it just depends on the day normally I wait 10-15 minutes often less but as with any OB you never know, both my babies were durning office hours which of course kept someone waiting !!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2010

I have been a patient for 30 years with this office. I traveled once a year for my annual exam because my trust in him is that great. I would not go to another gyn. unless I absolutely had no other choice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Vernon Carriere is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.